4/23 Rex AMPS 228, +5 165, +7 113, +10 210, PMPS 224, +2 and +3 260

Status
Not open for further replies.
That yellow is a nice start after the skipped shot yesterday morning. It means he is getting back on track quickly. You may want to get a +1 and a +2 this morning if you are able to see how quickly he is heading down.
 
I noticed when you increased the dose you went from 2.5 to 3.0. We usually do increases in 0.25 increments. Did someone suggest increasing by 0.5? Just curious. I'm not criticizing.
 
That yellow is a nice start after the skipped shot yesterday morning. It means he is getting back on track quickly. You may want to get a +1 and a +2 this morning if you are able to see how quickly he is heading down.
Unfortunately, I went back to bed because I had a headache and couldn't drag myself out of bed so I just now got a +5. I'll check 2 more times before PMPS.
I noticed when you increased the dose you went from 2.5 to 3.0. We usually do increases in 0.25 increments. Did someone suggest increasing by 0.5? Just curious. I'm not criticizing.
With TR, I wasn't getting anything under 300 at 2.5u so I did a 0.5u increment.
 
Unfortunately, I went back to bed because I had a headache and couldn't drag myself out of bed so I just now got a +5. I'll check 2 more times before PMPS.
It looks like Rex is surfing safely. I hope your headache is better.

In the future, it is a good idea to do the dose changes in 0.25 increments. You don't want to go up too fast and miss a good dose.
 
It looks like Rex is surfing safely. I hope your headache is better.

In the future, it is a good idea to do the dose changes in 0.25 increments. You don't want to go up too fast and miss a good dose.
Thank you! I do plan a 0.25u increment, but I'm holding this dose for a few more days because Rex had a 88 yesterday morning before I had to do a NS.
 
Ok he's back in yellow after having 2 blues. If he gives me a green tomorrow morning, do I shoot if I go to work?

@MJW, thank you for your reply on my yesterday's post.
 
Last edited:
If Rex is green tomorrow and you have to go to work, you may need to skip again. You don't have the data to see what he will do. It's better to be safe and have him high than for him to go too low and no one be around.
 
Ugh. I think I'll stay home in the morning at least if Rex gives me a green. I don't want to waste a day of gathering data so I know when I can work when he's in the greens!
 
After a skipped shot, the depot has to rebuild. You can expect higher numbers for a few cycles afterwards. But that 113 was nice to see today. :cool:

By the way, you did the right thing increasing by 0.5 units earlier when the nadirs were all above 300. That's what the TR protocol says to do.

If you get a green first thing tomorrow, stall. That means do not feed, and wait 20-30'minutes and test again and post for help. in that time, the numbers may go up to a range you feel comfortable shooting.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
If I can stay home in the morning, do I go ahead and shoot or stall first? Of course, this is all based on if I see a green. I just want to be prepared because I wasn't on Saturday!
 
Oh I forgot to add that Keena is now my champion eater! He has come a long way in a week. EVO is no longer available. It's all Friskies now.
 
No autofeeder because I have 4 cats!

My work is super flexible and I have tons of vacation time.

When the numbers tread up 2 times in a row, then Rex is fine, right?
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
If I can stay home in the morning, do I go ahead and shoot or stall first? Of course, this is all based on if I see a green. I just want to be prepared because I wasn't on Saturday!
If you can stay home and monitor as long as you need to, you can shoot first if it is a number 70 or higher. If you are lower, I would stall and ask for help. When you shoot lower numbers for the first time, it is a good idea to get a +1 and a +2 to see where he is going.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top