4/24/20 Olive AMPS 283; PMPS 272; +4.5=188

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 202

Woke up to Ollie vomiting all over. Not very interested in eating but nibbling. Couldn't get her benazepril in her. I gave a reduced dose of 4 units since I won't be home all day to monitor with her being off. The injection seemed to hurt her today. She growled when I touched her side.

We had a bear visit last night. At least I think it was a bear. My shepard hook is broke in half. Not bent, actually broke. It was a heavy duty square iron pole. Feeder was heavy metal (shape of house) squirrel proof, one where if animal (squirrel) is to heavy it closes, has yet to be seen. Don't have time this morning to go look for it. It must have had seed still. All the others were empty and they plus our garbage were untouched.

Off to work. Everyone have a great day.
 
Sorry Ollie doesn't feel well this morning....I hope she gets better real soon....."feel better Ollie":bighug:

I guess you are used to bears in your area, but to me that sounds scary and alarming.

Have a good day!!
 
upload_2020-4-24_13-25-17.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-4-24_13-25-17.jpeg
    upload_2020-4-24_13-25-17.jpeg
    10.3 KB · Views: 47
She's picking at her food. Most cats are now refusing the FF beef. The one they all preferred. I do notice it smells more fishy so I wonder if formula changed.

Since shot time she has really being fussy about the food. She finally ate a VE duck pattie with no fussing.
 
OMG! A BEAR!!! I know they're around here too...but we don't usually worry too much about them because there are also so many people around here. Every now and then someone gets a pic of one in the neighborhoods. Here mostly it's cats - bob cats, etc. Bigger than a normal house cat that's for sure - very elusive, but people post pics of them in their backyards! Sorry to hear he/she broke your sheppards hook...
 
Back
Top