4/27 Blaze amps 101 +3 86 +6 76 +9.25 76 PMPS 83 +2 58 +3 64 +4 64 +5 97

Happy Monday to you too! I've got a tiny break from work - boss went off to surgery - and now I'm waiting to show him some revised code before going further - whew what a day!

Looks like Blaze is nice and steady...although he just loves to swoop low at that PM 2+ doesn't he? You might think about giving him the tiniest taste of MC at that time of night...if you want to hold him at this dose for as long as possible. I'd hate to see him drop down and then have to go back up again...these darn kitties love to do that...they drop too low, then we drop the dose, then they sail back up too high...and need more insulin. So, just thinking out loud...should you let him go down just to see if he can 'hold the line' with even less insulin?

I guess that's up to you...but I might be hesitant to let him do that as long as he's tossing a blue number at you now and then...of course, those are certainly some very low blues - I guess you'll have to weigh it...and see what your instincts tell you...don't want to rush him...but sooner or later he's going to drop below the line and will have earned a reduction. Which is exactly what would be his next step to getting even less support from the insulin...

Something to think about. Enjoy your day!
 
Happy Monday to you too! I've got a tiny break from work - boss went off to surgery - and now I'm waiting to show him some revised code before going further - whew what a day!

Looks like Blaze is nice and steady...although he just loves to swoop low at that PM 2+ doesn't he? You might think about giving him the tiniest taste of MC at that time of night...if you want to hold him at this dose for as long as possible. I'd hate to see him drop down and then have to go back up again...these darn kitties love to do that...they drop too low, then we drop the dose, then they sail back up too high...and need more insulin. So, just thinking out loud...should you let him go down just to see if he can 'hold the line' with even less insulin?

I guess that's up to you...but I might be hesitant to let him do that as long as he's tossing a blue number at you now and then...of course, those are certainly some very low blues - I guess you'll have to weigh it...and see what your instincts tell you...don't want to rush him...but sooner or later he's going to drop below the line and will have earned a reduction. Which is exactly what would be his next step to getting even less support from the insulin...

Something to think about. Enjoy your day!
Thank goodness you have a break, even if it’s a tiny one! I hope your work day isn’t too stressful!

Yes, the last two nights he’s dipped into the 50’s at +2, he’s keeping me on my toes! I gave him a MC snack at +2 last night and the night before but last night, it took a little longer to get him back up. I usually get a +2 test and then give him a snack based off of that number, so if he’s in the 50’s at that +2, I definitely give him MC. If he’s 60 or higher, I let him have his LC snacks in the auto feeder. He looks like he’s close to asking for a reduction but I’m hesitant too, since he’s been getting a random low blue number here and there. I’m hoping to keep him on this dose a little longer but if he goes below 50, I’ll reduce his dose. I guess if he doesn’t hold a new dose, we’ll go back up. I’m not sure what else to do except let Blaze take the reins and tell me what he wants :facepalm:

Thank you Sue, hope you have a good, easy day of work!
 
Thank goodness you have a break, even if it’s a tiny one! I hope your work day isn’t too stressful!

Yes, the last two nights he’s dipped into the 50’s at +2, he’s keeping me on my toes! I gave him a MC snack at +2 last night and the night before but last night, it took a little longer to get him back up. I usually get a +2 test and then give him a snack based off of that number, so if he’s in the 50’s at that +2, I definitely give him MC. If he’s 60 or higher, I let him have his LC snacks in the auto feeder. He looks like he’s close to asking for a reduction but I’m hesitant too, since he’s been getting a random low blue number here and there. I’m hoping to keep him on this dose a little longer but if he goes below 50, I’ll reduce his dose. I guess if he doesn’t hold a new dose, we’ll go back up. I’m not sure what else to do except let Blaze take the reins and tell me what he wants :facepalm:

Thank you Sue, hope you have a good, easy day of work!

Actually I was thinking of giving him a tiny dab of MC around PMPS or at 1+, just to see if you could head him off at the pass...he certainly likes to get over there close to the edge doesn't he? These Tuxedos like to tease... :p:D:joyful:
 
Actually I was thinking of giving him a tiny dab of MC around PMPS or at 1+, just to see if you could head him off at the pass...he certainly likes to get over there close to the edge doesn't he? These Tuxedos like to tease... :p:D:joyful:
Oh got it! Okay, so a little dab of MC at dinner or +1 to help him surf a little better and not dip into the 50’s. I’ll give it a try tonight, maybe 12-13%? He definitely likes to get very close to the edge! It just be a tuxedo thing :joyful:
 
Back
Top