4/27 Miss Meows AMPS 392, +2 341, +8 238, PMPS 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

missMeows

Member Since 2015
Good morning everyone,

Last condo

Well, I'm not quite sure what this new dose is doing. What with traveling with kitty this weekend and now waking up to a 392! I guess she waited until we got home and comfy to bounce? Figures too. I'm working from home this morning in order to get a +2 and +4.

Oh well, all data is good data I suppose...

Cheers!
 
Thanks for visiting our condo yesterday:joyful:. I hope that Miss Meows will settle in and show you some nice lower numbers! And just wanted to say, your kitty is beautiful, too:)
 
I think you could go ahead and increase by 0.25u. She's had consistent nadirs in the 200's at this dose. Looking at the guidelines for TR:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top