4/28 Rex AMPS 106, +2 100, +3 87, +4 82, +7 75, +10 65, PMPS 86, +2 92, +3 84, +4 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mandy & Rex (GA), Apr 28, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Yesterday

    Rex had fun last night in his condo. I'm exhausted.

    @Bobbie And Bubba, I saw your comment from an hour ago. What are you thinking now?

    This morning is Rex's 3rd cycle on 2.75u.
     
  2. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Rex is looking good. It's great to see he is clearing bounces so quickly. Last night's lower numbers could also be because he had momentum from clearing the bounce. Are you still home or do you work today?
     
  4. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I'm home today. I do need to run out for a couple hours after the +4 check.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad you're home today so you can see what he does. Today won't be influenced by zooming down from the bounce. Nice surf so far.
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  6. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I got a 87 at +3. This doesn't bode well.
     
  7. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    That's actually good so far!
    He has come down only 20 points. If you are concerned, you can always give him some higher carbs before you head out. Better safe than sorry.
     
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    That's my plan. One reason why I need to head out is because I have only 1 tbsp left of the MC food and I feel I need to stock up on HC food as well because it's hard with the MC food.
     
  9. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Slowing down with 82 at +4. Whew!
     
  10. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Signs of a good cycle :)
     
  11. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    It's so nice not needing to test every few minutes. Ahhh....
     
  12. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Yay for the GREEN! :)
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Hmm, still trending down at +10 and 65. If it's lower for a funny reason at PMPS, do I still shoot? That reminds me, what does BCS mean?
     
  14. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    ;)
    Depends on what he is at. Usually there would be a bounce, but if Rex is like Gordy, he may have another surf cycle coming! I am not an expert, so hopefully someone like @Bobbie And Bubba or @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey will pop in.
    Big chicken shot :woot: Just you did a (probably well-deserved) paranoid-lower dose.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looking at SS be right back
     
  16. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    When do you shoot? Give me the time and the time zone.
     
  17. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Ok, I didn't see that coming. I couldn't figure it out for days and my mind was nowhere close to that. Lol
     
  18. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    5:45 CST
     
  19. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Okay, post when you get the number. I'll be looking for you. I think I need to take back that I am not sure he is racing down the dosing ladder because he could be racing down the dosing ladder. LOL
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  20. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Tag me as I am making dinner and don't want to miss your post.
     
  21. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Dang Rex - what? You don' like dis 'au juis'? You iz gonna zoom down? I think so too...

    HUGS Mandy...nice dancing again today.
     
  22. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    @Bobbie And Bubba Rex decided to go up instead of down this time with a 86. 2.75u?
     
  23. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That is still quite beautiful. Look at those greens he was in all day! Can you monitor? If so Shoot! I am so excited with his numbers and trends. Get a + 2 and go from there.
     
  24. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    When you get a chance, put CST in your Signature so no one ask you again.
     
  25. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I'll do that. I'm shooting 2.75u as soon as I feed the cats. Keena is mad at me.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  26. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Still surfing! :D
     
  27. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That is basically the same number. So, this could be an active cycle. Can you stay with him and get a +3 when onset usually occurs and stay with him and monitor accordingly? I will pop in again after I get my mom to bed. He is looking so dang good!. Tell him his Auntie Bobbie is so proud. :D:):cat:;)
     
  28. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Rex has an active cycle like 3 out of 4 times. Geez! I'm planning to do +3 and +4.
     
  29. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Okay good, glad you are able to monitor :cat: I am following along and will check back.
     
  30. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
  31. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He is surfing. Give him a tsp of LC food now to keep him surfing . Get the last number you can before you go to bed and let's hope he doesn't go crazy with numbers.
     
  32. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I'll let him finish his dinner. He didn't finish it at PMPS.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  33. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It's 10.22pm EST for me and I need to sign off. If you have any problems, edit your title thread for more eyes to see it.. Fingers and paws crossed that Rex surfs all night!
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  34. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Thank you! My plan is to go to bed after doing a +4. I think Rex finally understands I need to catch up on my sleep.
     
  35. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    +4 78. Still surfing and I get to go to bed when I want to!
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  36. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I didn't get the tag when Bobbie mentioned me earlier. What a beautiful day for Rex! He looked awesome and you handled it just purrfectly! Now you see what we mean by "shoot low to stay low"? :D:D:D
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page