4/28 Walter +12 47, AMPS (@14.5) 140, +1 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

47?!?:eek: How can Walter be at 47 when he was still in pink at shot time last night?!? This is really starting to get more and more extreme. Needless to say, I didn't give him his shot. Since I have to leave for my volunteer shift in a minute, I just fed him.

But now the big question is: Do I skip this shot? Do two 18-hour cycles? Do I come back in two hours, reassess and see if he has a shootable number? My schedule is pretty flexible from now on and I could work my way back gradually.
 
I agree, you have lots of options. If it were me, I would reassess in a few hours so that you can catch a shotable number before it gets to high. But the two 18 hour cycles would work too if in a few hours he still isn't shotable.
 
Wow. Walter is really keeping you guessing. Here's another thought. If you skip the shot you'll drain the depot a little bit and maybe that will help with the bouncing.
 
Thanks to all of your for your advice! After going back and forth all morning while I was walking one dog after another, I decided to run home and if he was above 100, I would shoot late. Luckily, Walter gave me a 140, so I felt comfortable giving Insulin late and we will work our way back to our normal schedule over the next week. He generally doesn't do well with skipped shots - the last time, he bounced all the way to 550. I'll be home to monitor... and he really enjoyed his second breakfast. :)

But, for the record: this is really stressing me out! :eek: How can he have a green AMPS, bounce into the mid 300s and come back down to 47 all in a span of 24 hours???
 
But, for the record: this is really stressing me out! :eek: How can he have a green AMPS, bounce into the mid 300s and come back down to 47 all in a span of 24 hours
Your stress is warranted! Wish I had an answer for you....these crazy cats. When Doodles went from 321 at AMPS to 53 @ +10 on 4/23 I almost stopped breathing. Walter...please please try being a flat cat for at least a few days.
 
Thanks to all of your for your advice! After going back and forth all morning while I was walking one dog after another, I decided to run home and if he was above 100, I would shoot late. Luckily, Walter gave me a 140, so I felt comfortable giving Insulin late and we will work our way back to our normal schedule over the next week. He generally doesn't do well with skipped shots - the last time, he bounced all the way to 550. I'll be home to monitor... and he really enjoyed his second breakfast. :)

But, for the record: this is really stressing me out! :eek: How can he have a green AMPS, bounce into the mid 300s and come back down to 47 all in a span of 24 hours???
When you find out, please let me know too!
 
How can he have a green AMPS, bounce into the mid 300s and come back down to 47 all in a span of 24 hours???
Classic cat move, I think it's even in Chapter One of How to Mess with the Bean. :cat: Neko has given me numbers in the 40;s as my morning wake up jolt more often than I'd like. I usually wait 15-20 minutes, without feeding, to see if she's on the rise. If she is, she's good to shoot (as long as I'm around to monitor). Course with her late Lev onset I've then got 5 hours before I need to worry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top