4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138 +3 137 +4 111

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jay, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Testing day

    I was hoping to catch a PS in the 100's and run a curve to see when and where his Nadir is, so that during the week if and when I see that number as has happened 2x this past week, I can test/feed/shoot and go to work, without the invevitable worrying and doubt.

    Looks like Frankie decided that my program and his are two different things. Watch, he decides tomorrow morning that its time and I wake up to a PS in the 100's.

    Cats Rule

    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10949
     
  2. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241

    Happy Easter Frankie :mrgreen:
     
  3. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241

    Tell him you want to do a curve on Wednesday.
     
  4. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241

    As if he would listen.

    He knows that I wont be home on Wednesday afterall he and his brother keep sending me to work, so that they can be taken care of in the "style to which they have been accustomed to".


     
  5. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199

    Na, meant if you tell Wed. he'll do what you want today.
     
  6. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199

    Ahhh!!!!

    I've been trying to trick the little bugger for 13 years now, and it has yet to work.

    Cats Rule

     
  7. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241

    It's good that you have found your place in the world :).
     
  8. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250

    Clearly he is going up and is over his AMPS number. Based on the fact that he peaked today at +4, and that he is now rising, why should I adhere to the protocol and wait till +12?

    He is rising, and clearly needs insulin. He will be that much higher at +12.

    Before I make the call and load up the syringe,(going to test again at +11) let me know why you think that waiting makes sense. Again remember he is rising and most likely will be higher at +12 then he is now.
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250

    yes, you could shoot early. many of us have shot as early as +10 or +11.

    the big plus - shooting early could give you a little more bang for your buck.
    minuses - tomorrow's shot time is 12 hours from whenever you shoot tonight. that tends to mess with the schedule.

    a plus or minus depending on how you look at it - shooting early *could* end up keeping you up tonight monitoring. the extra overlap *could* also result in a lower nadir tomorrow... how low is the question and will you be home to deal with it?

    weigh it before making your decision...



    ps - stringing a few early shots together back to back can sometimes come back to bite you. :mrgreen:
     
  10. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250

     
  11. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250

    yeah, most of us learn by experience on this one. i know i did. :/
     
  12. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    He dropped at +11 to 172.

    Isnt that too big of a drop to ignore? Its only another 60 minutes before +12

     
  13. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    blech. frankie's not cooperating. that's a big drop.
    imho, 172 is too darn close to his known nadir of 160 to justify shooting early tonight.
     
  14. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    Ha! That's the thing about Lantus..it just ain't over til it's over. Look at my ss on 3/31 I never in a zillion years would have thought Alex would go from 233 at +8 to 74 at PMPS! IMO you are taking a chance when you shoot early unless you're shooting a really high number. But what do I know?
     
  15. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    caryl, this is a different set of circumstances than what happened with alex on 3/31. alex started out high and dropped steadily to pmps. pmps was his nadir. today, frankie had a nadir and was on his way up.
     
  16. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    oh i know..i saw that. I'm just saying..he went down at the 11th hour. It's crazy stuff.
     
  17. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie AMPS 241 +2 199 +4 160 +6 204 +8 209 +10 250 +11

    The waiting is over.

    Its just about time to test/feed and shoot.

    Here we go!

     
  18. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184

    Very strange looking curve today.
     
  19. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184

    very interesting! curious to see what, if anything, frankie has in store for tonight...
     
  20. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184

    Please!!!

    I just want an uneventful night. Hang out, order chinese food in, watch tv and crash out.

    Wait a minute the only Chinese food take out/delivery in my neighborhood is closed on Sunday. Amazing that they close Sunday nites. Not another one in all of the NYC metro area closes, only the one I like.

    I'll kill him if he keeps me up all night! Just kidding.

    I'm going to keep an eye on him for sure.


     
  21. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184

    lol! enjoy your evening!
     
  22. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138

    Looks like its going to be a long nite
     
  23. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138

    Oh boy.. Nova used to pull those.. what I call "sideways S curves" all the time.. and yeah.. with her it usually meant I should try to get a nap in.. try to look at the good side though.. either he'll surf and you can sleep.. or he'll drop and you get to see green! :)
     
  24. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138

    ahhh, frankie did have something up his sleeve. hopefully, he won't keep you up too late...
     
  25. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138

    arrtggggggggghhh

    I'm ready to fall asleep now.

    I'm gonna kill the little critter, keeping me up all nite.

    I guess its payback for poking him all day.


     
  26. Jay

    Jay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Re: 4.4 Frankie PMPS 184 +2 138


    I want to surf while catching some zzzzzzzzzzzz's, but no, of course not.
     
  27. Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA)

    Caryl & Sebastian & Alex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    This was a great day for Frankie..You are happy,right? (I wonder if Jay will wake up to spot check) :?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page