4-5-18 - Jones AMPS 193, +4.5 220 PMPS 214 Time to increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

After some good eating for awhile the last few days have been lack lustre. He only ate about 1/2 his food laster night. Think he is getting tired again of his food.

I am putting some poached chicken breast toppers on his food today.

Will go to the closest of "food that fell out of favour" and see if there is something in there he likes. Will have to document like crazy again.

On the back side of things, it all looks good. Good solid poops with no runny stuff.

He is sleeping lots lately but still comes to cuddle at night and purrs.

Just a worried Mom.

He as so much going on with him and I know it is hard on his little body. Just keep on trucking I guess until he tells me not to. Just some days it is hard on this beans heart.
 
We all just have to keep on keeping on. Like you said, as long as they still come to us and purr we know things are ok. Hope he starts eating better for you :) Both of my cats are sleeping a lot lately, I think they are thinking wake me up when spring comes!
 
After listening to the link Carla provided....wondering if I should try the raw food again with Jones.

Things are not as crazy as before (antijinx) I have the time to make the food. Really see if I could help the IBD and maybe lesson his steriod dose.

Time to revisit the IBDkitties webpage and do some reading.
 
So, high and flat again.

So looking at his sheet. As soon as you increase the dose, he goes down but then it disappears. I think an increase is due. And even if he throws me a low number in the first cycle or two...keep the dose and see if by cycle
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top