4-5-18 - Jones AMPS 193, +4.5 220 PMPS 214 Time to increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tracey&Jones (GA), Apr 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Yesterday

    After some good eating for awhile the last few days have been lack lustre. He only ate about 1/2 his food laster night. Think he is getting tired again of his food.

    I am putting some poached chicken breast toppers on his food today.

    Will go to the closest of "food that fell out of favour" and see if there is something in there he likes. Will have to document like crazy again.

    On the back side of things, it all looks good. Good solid poops with no runny stuff.

    He is sleeping lots lately but still comes to cuddle at night and purrs.

    Just a worried Mom.

    He as so much going on with him and I know it is hard on his little body. Just keep on trucking I guess until he tells me not to. Just some days it is hard on this beans heart.
     
  2. Sean & Rufus

    Sean & Rufus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    We all just have to keep on keeping on. Like you said, as long as they still come to us and purr we know things are ok. Hope he starts eating better for you :) Both of my cats are sleeping a lot lately, I think they are thinking wake me up when spring comes!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Jones' appy picks up. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    After listening to the link Carla provided....wondering if I should try the raw food again with Jones.

    Things are not as crazy as before (antijinx) I have the time to make the food. Really see if I could help the IBD and maybe lesson his steriod dose.

    Time to revisit the IBDkitties webpage and do some reading.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I posted the link to tonight's episode in Furball's condo.
     
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Thanks Carla.
     
  7. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Sending vines your way, it’s so nerve wracking when they aren’t eating :(
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  8. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    It is a continuing roller coaster when our pusscats have so many issues to balance out.

    :bighug: there you go for this day.
     
    Bellasmom and Tracey&Jones (GA) like this.
  9. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    So, high and flat again.

    So looking at his sheet. As soon as you increase the dose, he goes down but then it disappears. I think an increase is due. And even if he throws me a low number in the first cycle or two...keep the dose and see if by cycle
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Thank you! Need that.


    He did eat about 95% of his day food. :) See how tonight goes.
     
  11. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Glad you found some food that is in favor!

    Keep on cuddlin' your momma, Jones--sounds like she could use some extras. :cat::bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page