4/5 - Davidson PMPS 263, +4 - 245, +7 - 288

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shawna & Davidson (GA), Apr 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Davidson slides down to green today.
     
  3. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Doubt we'll see greens for a couple days...........any idea why he's bounced high into the pinks last night and this morning?
     
  4. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Well, maybe the new green for Davidson is now yellow..........LOL...........he's still a good boy and as colourful as always!
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  5. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Come on Davidson let’s see some blues again :cool::)
     
  6. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Is there a reason why Davidson is now just surfing in the yellows after several weeks of seeing blues, especially when I've increased the dose? It appears since he had his 'green" his BG's have steadily increased. I still don't think the dose is enough, he's a big boy and although I'm trying to take an aggressive stance and following the TR, is there something different to follow when dealing with kitties that have been in remission previously? I don't want Davidson getting used to the higher numbers and loosing the momentum I've gained...........

    Thanks,
    Shawna
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Some cats show an immediate result when getting insulin, but then it goes away and you have to keep increasing to find that good dose.
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page