4/5 Jake AMPS 93...

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bo & Jake, Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning,LL!
    After yesterday's much reduced dose we get GREEN this am!
    Little puzzled here! have to leave a note for petsitter! Not sure on the dose!
    He will not test --just feed and shoot.
    Any input welcome!
    yesterday:
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11044
     
  2. Marvie and Tugger

    Marvie and Tugger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    I can't advise on dose but I had the same issue yesterday. Tugger had me worried all day. Hope someone pops in soon for you!
     
  3. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Bo I think 4.5 is a good dose for Jake while you're away. If your really really worried go to 4.25 He'll probably run a bit higher while your gone but you should be able to get him back to normal when you return.
     
  4. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Bo, I forget, how long will you be away?
    ETA Nevermind I see it in SS
    No testing for 2 weeks?
     
  5. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Diahann and Janice!
    He was on 3td dose of 4.5 u and I'll check him this am (maybe +3 and +5) If hes still low I'm afraid to leave him on this dose with no testing.
    Diahann,Yes no testing for 2 weeks!
     
  6. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    so, we have a little time to think?
    Want to try and help Latte and will be back verra soon -- but not sure how much help I can be -- let's just talk it through.
     
  7. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Does DPS have:
    hypo instructions?
    vet phone number?
    will you be able to be in contact with him/her?
    do we not have anyone in FDMB that is near you? Wish he could at least have a periodic BG done.
    can you believe Jake decided to do this now? so catlike!
     
  8. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Has Jake lost weight recently? I can see in SS where you were hoping he would.
     
  9. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    D,Thank you for time and try to help me!
    answer to some of Your questions:

    Does DPS have:
    hypo instructions? no
    vet phone number?..... yes
    will you be able to be in contact with him/her?....no
    do we not have anyone in FDMB that is near you? Wish he could at least have a periodic BG done. No,he wont do any testing

    D,the same sitter was looking after jake in Aug/08 for 3 weeks (no testing) but Jake was on 2.5 u than.
     
  10. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Can you printout some info for petsitter? like the hypo instructions, what to look for type stuff.
    You know Jake best -- I want to help you figure out what is the best dose.
    How come no phone contact? Would it help to give DPS my phone number?
    Can we bribe DPS with money to learn to test? I'd chip in. :mrgreen:

    I'm leaning towards the 4u cause it is easy for DPS to measure and reduced enough to feel safe.
     
  11. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Thank You,D!
    I was leading toward 4u too!
    Thanks for Your offer to chip in for test but.... it's to late now.
    It's expensive enough. ($ 406 for 2 weeks)
    We gonna stick with 4u and will go up if we need when we come back. Uhhhh,that's what I need before my vacation ---headache!
     
  12. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    Spitty and Jake SS:

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Marvie and Tugger

    Marvie and Tugger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    I wanna scratch that kitteh's tummeh.... or blow raspberries on it :lol:
     
  14. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Jake AMPS 93... ?????dose for petsitter

    D,Ididn't know You have other kittie. Spitty? he is so cute!
    Guess he is not enterested in jake'SS!
     
  15. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS 93 +5 206....

    I'm leaving in an hour and this is our last post . Jake is on the way UP.
    Hes gonna stay with 4u,just to be safe.
    You Beans stay safe and take good care of the kitties and think about Us and I certanly will about You!
    See ya in 2 weeks!
    Bo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page