Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello L&LL!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-6-billie-amps-325-4-200.135790/
Thanks for the poo vines and visits last night! I did some successful poo detective work and found that Billie was indeed the one having diarrhea. She had a pretty normal poo late last night, more diarrhea this morning, but no poo since. I tried a couple new food options last night because she wasn't eating her Instinct and I wanted her to eat, but I think experimenting was a mistake since she was already having tummy troubles yesterday. One was Hound & Gatos salmon (she went nuts for it...too bad if she can't eat it), and another was a Weruva lamb that also had fish in it, so that could have done it.
I have been experimenting with food/proteins because she only has two safe options right now, and I want to have more options than that. But, I think I need to just stick with the Instinct rabbit and pork, then try one new food at a time and see what happens instead of giving her a buffet of new food all at once. Her appy is okay tonight. Not great, but she is grazing.
She sure surprised me with that drop this morning!! She ate pretty well at AMPS and ate quite a lot around +3 which was the "hey, I'm dropping" clue. Time to start testing earlier in the cycle! I ended up giving her a reduced PM shot because I got asked to work for a few hours tonight. She didn't bounce very high (for her) and I was scared she'd do another dive while I was out. She probably wouldn't have, but I didn't want to chance it of course.
Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-6-billie-amps-325-4-200.135790/
Thanks for the poo vines and visits last night! I did some successful poo detective work and found that Billie was indeed the one having diarrhea. She had a pretty normal poo late last night, more diarrhea this morning, but no poo since. I tried a couple new food options last night because she wasn't eating her Instinct and I wanted her to eat, but I think experimenting was a mistake since she was already having tummy troubles yesterday. One was Hound & Gatos salmon (she went nuts for it...too bad if she can't eat it), and another was a Weruva lamb that also had fish in it, so that could have done it.
I have been experimenting with food/proteins because she only has two safe options right now, and I want to have more options than that. But, I think I need to just stick with the Instinct rabbit and pork, then try one new food at a time and see what happens instead of giving her a buffet of new food all at once. Her appy is okay tonight. Not great, but she is grazing.
She sure surprised me with that drop this morning!! She ate pretty well at AMPS and ate quite a lot around +3 which was the "hey, I'm dropping" clue. Time to start testing earlier in the cycle! I ended up giving her a reduced PM shot because I got asked to work for a few hours tonight. She didn't bounce very high (for her) and I was scared she'd do another dive while I was out. She probably wouldn't have, but I didn't want to chance it of course.
Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.