? 4/9PHOEBES amps 336 +2 272 +4 279 +6 276 ihops +7.5 312 pmps 285 +2 290 +8 315

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since you just increased the dose, she could be experiencing New Dose Wonkiness. Hopefully she'll come down in the next couple of cycles. Hang in there. Remember she is more than her numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
What does the insulin look like? How old is it? Any chance it was treated poorly at some point in its time?
A couple of months old. Expires in 2018 it's been sent cold pack. And been in fridge the whole time. It's clear, no pareticles that I can see, no floaties. Got it from a well known member here.
 
Since you just increased the dose, she could be experiencing New Dose Wonkiness. Hopefully she'll come down in the next couple of cycles. Hang in there. Remember she is more than her numbers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Just the first time in a long time she's been all pink and red. I am just worried, she already has the pancreatitis and IBD making her feel crappy, I know the higher numbers will too.
 
Hi Angela,

Have I passed along the links to you from the "Where Can I Find?" thread about IBD kitties and probiotics? I've given it to at least a dozen members over the past few days, so forgive me if it's a repeat. I have had such good luck with their advice that i'm passing it to everyone.
Here is the section:
The link I'm specifically referring to is the one about Probiotics in IBD (or other) cats. I wrote a detail on how we made that work with our cat in the next link down (about Probiotics, S. Boulardii, etc.) to explain it to someone last night. Maybe it would help Phoebes.

I'm talking with some others about a different dosing strategy for you to help Phoebes get unstuck from these constant high numbers. Will get back to you as soon as I can.
 
Hi Angela,

Have I passed along the links to you from the "Where Can I Find?" thread about IBD kitties and probiotics? I've given it to at least a dozen members over the past few days, so forgive me if it's a repeat. I have had such good luck with their advice that i'm passing it to everyone.
Here is the section:
The link I'm specifically referring to is the one about Probiotics in IBD (or other) cats. I wrote a detail on how we made that work with our cat in the next link down (about Probiotics, S. Boulardii, etc.) to explain it to someone last night. Maybe it would help Phoebes.

I'm talking with some others about a different dosing strategy for you to help Phoebes get unstuck from these constant high numbers. Will get back to you as soon as I can.

That would be great. We are waiting with patience pants on.
 
Hi Angela,

Have I passed along the links to you from the "Where Can I Find?" thread about IBD kitties and probiotics? I've given it to at least a dozen members over the past few days, so forgive me if it's a repeat. I have had such good luck with their advice that i'm passing it to everyone.
Here is the section:
The link I'm specifically referring to is the one about Probiotics in IBD (or other) cats. I wrote a detail on how we made that work with our cat in the next link down (about Probiotics, S. Boulardii, etc.) to explain it to someone last night. Maybe it would help Phoebes.

I'm talking with some others about a different dosing strategy for you to help Phoebes get unstuck from these constant high numbers. Will get back to you as soon as I can.
Hi Julie, ty did some reading so the fortiflora it's suggested human variety. Is that what you use? Is it Jarrow brand? Thank you and no you had not given me these links. I got the where to find off the stickies. :) glad you all are talking about a plan.
 
Hi Julie, ty did some reading so the fortiflora it's suggested human variety. Is that what you use? Is it Jarrow brand? Thank you and no you had not given me these links. I got the where to find off the stickies. :) glad you all are talking about a plan.
NEVERMIND I read the other link where you talk about brand. It's been a long couple of days.:eek:
 
Hi Angela,

Have I passed along the links to you from the "Where Can I Find?" thread about IBD kitties and probiotics? I've given it to at least a dozen members over the past few days, so forgive me if it's a repeat. I have had such good luck with their advice that i'm passing it to everyone.
Here is the section:
The link I'm specifically referring to is the one about Probiotics in IBD (or other) cats. I wrote a detail on how we made that work with our cat in the next link down (about Probiotics, S. Boulardii, etc.) to explain it to someone last night. Maybe it would help Phoebes.

I'm talking with some others about a different dosing strategy for you to help Phoebes get unstuck from these constant high numbers. Will get back to you as soon as I can.
Was just watching the acupuncture video. One of the vets at the clinic offered us free ones to help with her arthritis. Would it be the same thing do you think and how many needles is it? How many treatments before punkin seemed to show improvement?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top