5/1 Noodle AMPS 331 +3 240 +12.5 40 +13 58 +13.5 90 +14/PMPS 105 +1 161 +3 280 +7 295

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would take the full reduction since she did this when her depot probably wasn't full and may have even hit the 30s. Perhaps if you need to increase again you could try not going up by the full .25?
 
I would take the full reduction since she did this when her depot probably wasn't full and may have even hit the 30s. Perhaps if you need to increase again you could try not going up by the full .25?
Thanks, Serryn. That was an option I didn't think of between the frustration of the 40 and knowing 1.25u wasn't enough just days ago.

She's still trolling for food. I wonder if I should continue to feed her normally through +5 and just see where she is every couple hours to decide on an 18hr dose or just skipping tonight and going for the morning? I've done that before, but she also wasn't much higher after a skipped dose this week vs the last time I did 18 hours.
 
If you can I wouldn't feed more, see if she's shootable 2 hours from her feed and then get back on track from there, assuming you can monitor tonight and your schedule permits.
 
If you can I wouldn't feed more, see if she's shootable 2 hours from her feed and then get back on track from there, assuming you can monitor tonight and your schedule permits.
Hmm, she's up to 90 now, had 1tsp HC with her dinner + an extra 2tsp LC at +13. If she's up more at +14 think I'm good to shoot? It'd be 1.5 hr since HC, but also over 50 points higher.

I'm looking a bit ahead and know I have to be able to get her shot back to her regular time by Tuesday. +14 is the limit for that. If I have to go later, her shot will be at 9pm local. That works for Tuesday, too, but I won't be able to test at all from shot time to PMPS on Monday and Tuesday with that time. I've got no flexibility with my schedule those days.
 
do you know how long HC usually affects her BG? It lasts longer in some kitties than others. Also you should consider the LC effect. If your knowledge of Noodle says the HC should be out of her system in 1.5 hours and the LC shouldn't be having much effect and she hasn't dropped again at +14 I'd say you're right to go.
 
I think as long as she keeps going up at this rate she will be ok to shoot, when she's going up like this she's generally on her way up for good. The amount of HC I gave her usually doesn't have a huge effect (and wasn't all gravy) and the last time she was low at PMPS she came up pretty quickly and permanently. I wonder if a BCS is a better option?

ETA: At 105, I think I'll give her a BCS of 1u so I'm not skipping completely, I just don't want to get further of schedule. I think it's better than an 18 hour cycle at this point. Getting the coffee ready for a PJ party.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top