5/1 Willow PMPS 555

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
good morning

Previous tread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-30-pmps-375bg.157076/#post-1667580

Happy Easter to all the Russians out there.
Willows +2 420bg and I expected this number.
At 2:30 AM her +8 she was 108bg, she just finished vomiting water (no food) I gave her some food and water, she was really hungry. Between the HC gravy yesterday and her empty stomach, caused her to vomit I was also expecting this. Considering her amps was not for another 4 hours I was expecting a higher number this morning. What was interesting was she was really hungry at her Amps. This coming week will be a good week, Willow is going to get into good numbers and surf there rather than blowing past them and getting HC food.
 
Just peeking at Willow's ss - did you reduce her dose this morning? I'm not sure if that's a typo or if it was reduced.

She hasn't "earned" a dose reduction from the 2.5u. Not sure if you saw my explanation yesterday about how the previous dose's depot can continue lowering blood sugar for as many as 4-6 cycles past the dose reduction. In other words, even today, it's possible the 3.0u depot is still lowering her blood sugar, so when the depot equalizes with the dose reduction, she will be getting really significantly less insulin than she has been getting. Think of that depot as an unseen player - it is very important to understand.

One thought - it can be very helpful to put an * in the spreadsheet cell when she eats. That can help us see if her eating schedule is helping or hindering.
 
Just peeking at Willow's ss - did you reduce her dose this morning? I'm not sure if that's a typo or if it was reduced.

She hasn't "earned" a dose reduction from the 2.5u. Not sure if you saw my explanation yesterday about how the previous dose's depot can continue lowering blood sugar for as many as 4-6 cycles past the dose reduction. In other words, even today, it's possible the 3.0u depot is still lowering her blood sugar, so when the depot equalizes with the dose reduction, she will be getting really significantly less insulin than she has been getting. Think of that depot as an unseen player - it is very important to understand.

One thought - it can be very helpful to put an * in the spreadsheet cell when she eats. That can help us see if her eating schedule is helping or hindering.

Hi
I did reduce her this morning due to her +8 number and her Amps number could have been affected by food and no one home again today, my wife was in and out checking on her for awhile.

We went back to her 2.5 and here we go 100bg drop an hour
 
James

Here is a great condo with a discussion by Jill on Feeding the Curve. Why don't you take a look at it and ask questions so we can help you with it?

Hi
I started to read through it and had to leave for work today.
Just got home awhile ago.
She is currently dropping 100bg and hour, this could be a long night
 
Just checking in and seeing this.

I know it's a pain but if you keep the subject line updated, we might see drops and pop on. There are several of us monitoring the subject lines to see if a kitty is dropping fast or a CG needs help.

Looks like she leveled off with LC. Hope you all get some rest.
 
Just checking in and seeing this.

I know it's a pain but if you keep the subject line updated, we might see drops and pop on. There are several of us monitoring the subject lines to see if a kitty is dropping fast or a CG needs help.

Looks like she leveled off with LC. Hope you all get some rest.

Hi good morning, I will do that in the future.mshe did finially level out

Willow was so loving last night, she slept with me in a way that she had never done before.
My wife snapped a photo however it really does not show her well.
Normally she will sleep at our feet or between us, when she gets could she will go under the covers and snuggle against me to stay warm. Last night she stretched out on her side, her arms out in front of her and her head flat on the bed.
I had to keep checking her to make sure she was not dead. Not sure how many times I woke up last night and checked on her. There was no movement out of her at all.
Before when I posted she was getting fat I should have been clearer. Her belly was like a ball, I think this was due to her not having enough insulin in her body to breakdown the food. Now she it thick, her whole body it thick and she has put on weight all over not just her belly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top