Hi Nicloe,
just going to answer your question on what TR would entail here on your condo, so that other's can give you their perspective.
You wouldn't really be doing anything different with regards to testing and feeding (since Aurora now is on a LC wet diet), the main difference is when you would take reductions, and how long you would hold a dose for before taking her.
On SLGS you would hold doses for 1 week, unless a reduction is earned (by dropping below 90 on a human meter) before assessing dose.
On TR you would hold dose for 6 cycles, before reassessing dose, reductions earned for drops below 50(huma meter) or staying in the range of a healthy cat for a week.
So with TR you are basically pushing the BG levels a wee bit lower than with SLGS, the aim is to get them in to BG's for a healthy cat 50-10o, this may mean that at times you will need to monitor a bit more to keep her head above water, or use food judiciously to keep her safe if you are going out to work/ or have to sleep. The hope is that by getting them tightly regulated, quickly and safely, will give them the best chance of remission.
I think with your schedule, if i have understood right, you work full time some of the week, so testing is tricky, but when not at work you are able to monitor a little more if needed, you can work with this and TR by taking the increases, when they make sense, it terms of when you can monitor, the link below on doing TR on a full time job has great tips for that.
Have you read the Sticky on TR?
here's the Link
Another good sticky to read is the one on doing TR on a full time job,
link Here
From my point of view, I like TR because it gives you guidelines within which you can proactively change the dose with confidence, but there again I'm probably biased as it worked well for us.