? 5/11 Walter AMPS 81, +2.25 43, +3 66, +4.5 58, +6 42. +7 58, +8 59, +9 43, +10 54, +11 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I guess 2 U is not enough juice for Walter, but 2.25 is too much. :confused: His shot last night was about an hour and a half late since graduation ran way past our regular shot time of 8 pm. But despite the delay, he dropped into the low 30s early in the cycle. :eek: Luckily, he gave me a warning with his drop by +2.5... but I hadn't really planned on a pajama party last night.

I ended up giving him the full 0.25 reduction. 33 was definitely a little low for my comfort level and despite HC food, he didn't exactly come up a lot. I fully expected him to be in bounce mode this morning.

I am about to run to the shelter to help walk some dogs and then I will finally catch up on some condos and enjoy my first official day of summer break (even though it sure doesn't feel like summer outside). But I hear my couch and a book calling my name. :joyful:
 
Holy Cannoli Walter, please give up the deep sea diving buddy. Glad he came up and it was early in the cycle where you caught it. Hope you get a good nap today. Happy day 1 of summer vacation!
 
Perhaps a forecast for the summer....lower numbers (but stay out of the 30's mister) and ensuing reductions? Hmmmm?

Summer break. Ahhhh, I remember those days. Enjoy.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Apparently, he had a little too much fun swimming with the sharks last night and went right back into the deep end of the pool. :eek: I sat him down and explained that, no matter what he does today, his bean is not going to give him back to back reductions... and all Walt did is yawn at me. Glad I'm home this afternoon!
 
I see someone read his condo about you leaving the house for a bit, but then you were planning a nice relaxing day today. :eek::D

Great timing as usual Walter. But we all know this is the depot talking, so get on your surfboard and paddle a little closer to shore!
 
I always knew Walter was waiting for that moment when the spotlight came on and HE was in it. Alone on the stage, paw to chest, eyes downcast, a little catch in his throat--is he sobbing or is it a hairball?--as he says, please, Bean, may I have a reduction now?

I just read about Blossom being preggers. Wow! That must have been some surprise.

No support for international students? That's pretty terrible!
 
I always knew Walter was waiting for that moment when the spotlight came on and HE was in it. Alone on the stage, paw to chest, eyes downcast, a little catch in his throat--is he sobbing or is it a hairball?--as he says, please, Bean, may I have a reduction now?

I just read about Blossom being preggers. Wow! That must have been some surprise.

No support for international students? That's pretty terrible!

He is sure enjoying all of the attention today! I don't think I have ever given him so much HC food in one day, but he still keeps dropping into the 40s. I am debating if I should skip the shot tonight to let the depot drain a bit. This has been the craziest cycle!

...and, yes, I just couldn't believe it when they told me that my little baby kitten was pregnant! I knew they can get pregnant early, but she doesn't even weigh 4 pounds. Or at least she didn't a few days ago, judging by the amount of food she's been eating, she might have gained a pound by now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top