5/12/18/+9 58/+2 500/+5 381/+8 403/pmps 409/+5 87

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, May 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Last edited: May 12, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
  2. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    still dropping He ate tbls FF at 4:30 am and a tbls raw meat 6:30 am
    + 9 58

    +9.5 101 I didn't want to feed him so much but I've got pneumonia & have been up since 4am I was hoping to get back to sleep. Now I'll need to keep testing because i don't know if he's going to drop again when the food wears off.

    How long can I go till I need to test again? And what do I do at amps?
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2018
  3. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That’s just where he decided to start dropping in the cycle. It is a little more predictable when they are regulated but can be all over the place until then. He will likely come up before preshot. And expect him to come up a lot and bounce in the next 5-6 hours.
     
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  5. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Too soon to say, it depends what the number is. How long until AMPS?
     
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Wow look at those numbers!
    It looks like you are 2 hours away from shot time. Try to not feed him (obviously unless you need to in order to keep him safe). When you test at shot time ideally you want to know that the number is not food influenced.
     
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    Need question answered before amps dropping all morning .Fed some food now bg up to 101 Do I shoot the full dose or reduce ? ( I've got pneumonia 7 been up all morning I really need some sleep)
     
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer Did you read the previous post? I already fed him that's probably why bg came up.
     
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    He's safely on his way up. If you were doing TR you'd keep the dose. If SLGS you'd reduce by 0.25 u. For your own benefit maybe drop the dose to 1.25 u. I'm not sure if you've decided to try TR or not but you're ill and need a break. The 1.5 u depot will still be working though. Test at +2 to see what he might be planning.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yup I think we posted at the same time; your last post had indicated you fed at +9.5
     
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    amps bg 505 Shot regular dose 1.5
     
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    At least when he goes WAY up he doesn't spend a lot of time there!
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice to see that Ravan is spending a bit more time in blue and green! How are you feeling JoyBee?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page