Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-10-eleanor-amps-251.157537/#post-1673948
I didn't get back here on the 10th or at all yesterday. I'm really sick.
Last cycle I was thinking I need to increase Eleanor back to 5u, then here I am up to give her shot, desperately trying to get back to bed, and her PS is 146, re 150.
I am not shooting that low because I cannot stay up to watch her and her history is one of not "surfing" or whatever, but of dropping.
Obviously I will delay, yet again. I really need her on a set schedule!!
Can anyone give me some insight? Could this be part of her getting back on track and she will stop getting long duration?
I remember when we were here on FDMB 3 or 4 years ago, someone saying long duration often requires a dose reduction. I think they were talking about Lantus, but maybe not.
Maybe I should switch her to a shorter acting insulin?
I have got to find a way to take care of her properly and also take care of myself.
@julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko, @carfurby
I didn't get back here on the 10th or at all yesterday. I'm really sick.
Last cycle I was thinking I need to increase Eleanor back to 5u, then here I am up to give her shot, desperately trying to get back to bed, and her PS is 146, re 150.
I am not shooting that low because I cannot stay up to watch her and her history is one of not "surfing" or whatever, but of dropping.
Obviously I will delay, yet again. I really need her on a set schedule!!
Can anyone give me some insight? Could this be part of her getting back on track and she will stop getting long duration?
I remember when we were here on FDMB 3 or 4 years ago, someone saying long duration often requires a dose reduction. I think they were talking about Lantus, but maybe not.
Maybe I should switch her to a shorter acting insulin?
I have got to find a way to take care of her properly and also take care of myself.
@julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko, @carfurby
