5/12 Max amps 246, +5 144, +9 189, pmps 180 +4 183

MindyC

Member Since 2019
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-max-amps-127-2-167-7-132-pmps-228.214323/

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Mother’s Day!

So we seem to be cruising back up into the yellows since the dose reduction, but he might surprise me and come back down to the greens. We have to go to my mother in law’s for dinner tonight, and that means giving Max’s shot an hour early. He’s only on .5U right now. Do I decrease to .25U or hold at .5? We will be home by +4 (kids have to go to bed!), possibly sooner.
 
Reducing the dose most likely won't affect this cycle. Usually you need to reduce a couple of cycles early to drain the depot. Can you leave some extra food out for him?
 
Reducing the dose most likely won't affect this cycle. Usually you need to reduce a couple of cycles early to drain the depot. Can you leave some extra food out for him?
That was exactly the internal debate I was just having. We’ll feed now (shot) and then because of the timers on the feeder he’ll get food again in an hour and again at +3.5. He’s at 180 now, and I don’t want to mess up progress (tho based on his trends tomorrow could be dicey), so I’ll do the .5U.
 
Back
Top