5/14/18/Ravan/+7.5 62/8.5 99/+11 180/pmps177/+4 466/+8 474/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, May 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    :cool: Raven, why don’t you try having your lower numbers during the day and bouncing at night so your mom can get some sleep?!
    Hope you’re feeling better JoyBee.
     
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Exactly what I was going to say!
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice to see you in blue again Ravan!
     
    Bellasmom and JoyBee&Ravan like this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Thank you for listening to Auntie Sharon Ravan. :D
     
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Sharon14 likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Go Ravan! Go Ravan!
    So happy to see you in green during the daytime!
     
    Bellasmom, JoyBee&Ravan and Sharon14 like this.
  8. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
  9. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
    Reason for edit: remove
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    If you're following TR then you reduce once he gives you a 50 or below.
     
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    I 'm still struggling with Pneumonia so as of now I am still following SLGS.

    What do I shoot if his pmps is way lower than usual? His #'s have been really high for 3 days at shot time.
     
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    2 hrs to shot & his bg is only 99 now?
     
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Is his level coming up because of food?
    Try to not feed in the last two hours of each cycle (unless you need to in order to keep him safe). That way you know his PS number is not higher due to food.
    His level comes up quickly once it starts to come up but if you are following SLGS then you should be reducing his dose.
    Personally, I would shoot the 1.5u

    @Sharon14 @Wendy&Neko what do you think?
     
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko

    BG 180

    Yes bg is coming up because of food. I won't give him any more to eat till after shot time.

    Between 150 & 200 token dose?

    If it's above 200 but below normal pre shot reduce dose?
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
  15. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Does this mean I'll need to be checking all night again?
     
  16. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No shot below 150'is for newbies with no data. The BG can really go up in a couple of hours. Without seeing the PMPS number, hard to say what to do. Traditionally Ravan bounces hard after greens, and this is one of his longest stretches yet.

    His new dose per SLGS is 1.25 units. It's your option to shoot less tonight if you need to for your health sakes.
     
  17. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko
    Do you mean less than 1.25?

    This is the first time I'm dealing with shooting after such low numbers.

    What can I expect? Do I need to test frequently all night?
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes. Your options range from zero to 1.25 units. I can't help you decide. I am heading out the door and will be gone for your PMPS.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  19. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Sorry JoyBee, I wasn't online. Happy to see you shot and 1.25 is your correct dose if you are following SLGS.
    What a beautiful string of numbers for Ravan today!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  21. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I am back. Predicting what a fairly newly diagnosed diabetic cat will do is a mugs game. :cat: Get a +2 and if it's quite a bit lower than the preshot, you may have a busy night,

    By the way, 177 and 180 are the same number, easily within meter variance. He was surfing, not dropping.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page