5/17 Nikita AMPS 98 +1 158 +3 184 +6 275 +9 391 reduced dose, was it a mistake?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marie Dagobah&Nikita, May 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marie Dagobah&Nikita

    Marie Dagobah&Nikita Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Nikita has been on 2ui for a week and her values seem to remain high most of the time. This morning PMPS +11 was 76 and AMPS 98. On her second cycle at 2ui I had to skip the shot. 2 days after she went quickly into green values.

    Maybe I should have decreased the dose then?

    Upon seeing 76 at +11 this morning I am assuming she went low during the night, and therefore I decreased. Now I am wondering if it was a mistaken and maybe I should have kept 2ui.

    Any help figuring out what is happening with her numbers would be welcome, and advice on what to do with her dose tonight.
     
  2. Steph & Quintus & L & O

    Steph & Quintus & L & O Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
    I'm honestly not sure if it was a good idea or not to reduce the dose, and would love a few other sets of eyes on this, if anybody is around.
     
  3. Marie Dagobah&Nikita

    Marie Dagobah&Nikita Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    I think so...
    Tonight she's going back to 2ui!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page