5/18 A2 Gizmo AMPS 335 | PMPS 54 (NS) | +.75 59 | +1 73 | +7 371

Status
Not open for further replies.

tobakett

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-17-a2-gizmo-amps-169-pmps-167-1-250-3-282.195698/

Ummmmmmm I think we skip dosing tonight right? Hes never been this low, even at nadir so I have no clue what to do.

Hes acting normal, ran up to greet me when I got home and immediately led me to his empty food bowl to remind me of my job.

How low did get while I was at work?! Ugh. With his AM # so comfortable I wasnt worried at all. Now I'm confused and dont know.
 
Oh I should add, I tested twice, once on each ear to confirm, one was 54 the other 55. So it's not a misread
 
If you haven't fed yet, stall, do not feed, wait 30 minutes and test again to see if he's up to a number you feel comfortable shooting.
 
I already fed....I waited about a half hour but his numbers hadn't come up so I dunno. We wanted to catch a movie tonight so I'm not sure what to do
 
At this point its 40 minutes past normal shooting time so I'm thinking we need to just skip and see what hes like in the morning
 
I dont know what the heck to do about his dosing. 1.75 has given me great numbers but also a lot of bounce and weird fluctuations, but 1.5 didn't seem to be bringing him down. Unless this jump into 1.75 was enough to jumpstart his pancreas and now 1.5 will be better?

Just when I think I'm starting to understand things, hes gotta keep me on my toes lol
 
How long until you leave for the movie? Since he is this low, he could go lower. I would keep,testing until he starts rising.

If you are following SLGS, you reduce, if TR, you hold the dose.
 
We wanted to leave in about 15 mins but can delay a little. I'm gonna see if I can get another read since it's been about 15 mins since he ate (he wolfed down his food)
 
He will be high in the morning with the skipped shot. You don't decide the dose based on that, but rather how low the dose takes the cat.
 
Mmkay. Hes at 59..so higher...kind of ..(though seems like that could be a standard deviation for the device too so I dunno). I think I will give it another 10-15 mins.

I cant do a full curve tomorrow but I can test a few times so I think I will scale back to 1.5 since I was still doing SLGS and try that for a few cycles, and see where 1.5 is taking him now. I wish my work schedule would make TR possible but talked to my boss today and with the short staffing we have I just dont think that's gonna happen. So when I have to go 5 days in a row with no testing between AMPS and PMPS I just cant do blind dose increases :(
 
+1 hes at 73 so I think we are safe to go :)

....maybe he heard how much I'm saving on test strips and is thinking "Challenge Accepted!" :p
 
Home safe at +7 and hes at 371. Tomorrow morning will be high but hes acting perfectly normal.

Just put out the new litterbox next to the old one to give them a chance to explore it. Now bedtime.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top