5/18 JuJu PMPS 137 +2 85 +4 35 +5 61 +6 116

Status
Not open for further replies.
Let's see how he does today. looks like he's recovering pretty well from the reduced dose.

I wouldn't shave more than 0.1u. I would like to see him get back into green numbers and stay there...but safely, of course.
 
+4 35

Ava said he's acting fine. She's gonna feed him his normal food with some honey. Retest in 30min.
 
+6 116

This is his normal feeding time. Hopefully he doesn't bounce too much into his next dose...
 
If he bounces high and you want to give one more dose of 1.25u in the morning, you can. We call that "Shooting through the Bounce" and it can help reduce the intensity/duration of the bounce. Right now it looks like JuJu's bounces are clearing in 2 days. As he spends more time in green numbers, his bounces will likely clear faster. When that happens, there will be a time when you should NOT shoot through the bounce. You don't want to continue giving a larger dose if the bounce clears quickly.

So, if you want to give one more shot of 1.25u in the morning, that's ok. By tomorrow night, though, do reduce his dose to 1.0u.

By the way, I see a 43 in there night before last on the 1.25u dose. There wasn't a dose reduction after it. You do want to take dose reductions when he goes below 50 at the stage he's in.
 
Ok, that's kinda how I felt about it. Didn't know the "STTB" lingo, though.

I see what you're saying about the 43, I believe Marje mentioned the same thing. I think what happened, and I Know you're not supposed to do this, I saw that AMPS of 474! And kinda panicked. I thought, gotta get him back down, and quick! I know that's a rookie mistake because you're supposed to go off the nadir, not PS.


Thanks for help, Julie.
 
You reduced tonight to 1u. The 35 is likely depot from 1.25u. I wouldn't take a back to back reduction.

For the next few cycles, I'd continue to shoot 1u unless he continues to drop into the 30s. Let's hope not.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top