? 5-19-17 Jones - PMPS 158, +2 68 , 2.5 83, + 3 74, 3.5 86,+4 117 - Need dose advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

We started on Thursday morning giving Jones 1.25 mg of pred BID vs. SID. I realize a +6 today would of been ideal but did not get that so I will take the +9 I got.

All previous stomach/poo issues seems to have solved themselves. He ate well today and last night.

I am just not liking those higher than normal blues, so kind of wondering if I should worry yet about increasing the dose more than I have? I have put a F1 drop the last few mornings vs just the 1 drop dose. Should I hold for a another day and see or get ahead of this as we know his BG's will increase with the doubled up pred dose.
 
hmm....
with the increase in pred.... his numbers are reflecting it. The pred will keep him about where he is... if not a little higher....
so I'd be tempted to go ahead and add another drop. Especially since you are around enough to monitor.

Have you been able at all to figure out what protein is bothering him?
 
Have you been able at all to figure out what protein is bothering him?

According to the allergy test - tuna and diary...two of his favourites. He would lick the milk out of my cereal bowl every day and gave tuna all the time. In the last couple of days - the alligator bite back so we are not doing that one anymore. If I go buy what he really doesn't like - chicken - that is one that if I feed it to him that he really doesn't want to eat it. He will eat the FF liver & chicken for 1 meal and that is it and it doesn't seem to depend on the brand. If there is chicken - 1 meal. Turkey is ok though.

I ended up doing .1 less 6 drops which will give me 3-5 drops vs the 1 - 2 drops he has been getting. I think I will hold that for the weekend and see if we can see some green.

How long should I hold the dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top