5/2 CRYSTAL AMPS 108 +4 94 +6 124 PMPS 176 +3 207 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

5/2 CRYSTAL AMPS 108 +4 94 +6 124 PMPS 176 +3 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member since 2014
yesterday's little "drama"

Happy Caturday to all,

Well I don't know what to make of all this, Crystal unaided went down to 73 last night and spent 4 hours in green, which was a bit frightening for me as I just felt I didn't have any idea why this was happening, hadn't given her any R for over 24 hours and felt I wasn't in control, so opted out by giving her some HC gravy snacks - what a wimp I am! I love her in blue but seem to get a bit panicky once she hits green, I suppose the more often it happens, the more I will feel comfortable with these numbers.

Reduced her Lev dose at AMPS by a smidge (2u), will see what her preshot is tonight before deciding on dose.

Enjoy the weekend, and vines to all those in need.
 
She sure does like playing by her own rules, doesn't she. So many moving parts, too. But, egads, what a lovely string of numbers.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Wow! Crystal has spend almost 48 hours in blues and greens. :D:cool: All this happened the day after you first gave R in both AM and PM cycles. Not sure about IAA breaking yet, but it's random nature of grabbing and releasing insulin is probably a factor.

Whatever is happening, I'm enjoying the show.:)
 
Hi Marilyn, BJ, Tina and Wendy, I've lost the plot as far as Crystal is concerned now, just going with the flow seems the best way to handle it. Just took a +3 and she was rising, unfortunately, to 207. Any advice anyone, is this a bounce or because of the slightly reduced dose, only 2u less, or some other unfathomable reason???? If she is at a mid 200 or so tomorrow morning, what do you think about a small dose of R or should I let this settle a bit? Sorry for so many questions, it seems as if she's thrown out the rule book.
 
She's cruising really nicely. I think I'd wait and see how it goes. If you continue with the reduced dose of Lev, the depot is going to drain a bit more, so she may be ready for a token dose in the morning, or not!
 
Not a bad rise, but I'd expect a bounce in there at some point. With Neko, I often find she takes a few cycles before the bounce hits it's stride. On the plus side, looks like a better sleep for you tonight. I think a dose of R in the morning if she's higher is a good plan.
 
Thanks BJ and Wendy, sound like a good plan for the morning, she is still rising, now at 234 at +5. I'm off to bed now, at least it's not going to be a late night, thank goodness as I feel like a zombie at the moment. Sorry haven't visited any condos today, will try to catch up tomorrow. night night.
 
So good to see crystal in the blues and greens . Hope see is seeing a breakthrough. Have a good nights sleep.
 
Crystal's AMPS was 198 so she had come down from her bedtime test of 234. Didn't give any R, perhaps later in the cycle or tonight, depends where she goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top