Darcy and Jonesy
Member Since 2015
Morning,
Sigh . . . I know I come on here each time and just whine. I'm normally a ridiculously positive person. But the whole cat drama situation really has me at my breaking point. Last night my Vinnie chased my old girl Fiona. She normally defends herself well, REALLY well
But it went on long enough that I had to intervene. So my fear is that Vinnie's frustration at not being able to "get at" Jonesy, he's redirecting his frustration onto Fi 
I'm going to wait for the Jackson Galaxy stuff I've ordered, but mentally I'm already thinking it is time to rehome Vinnie. The guilt I'm feeling is overwhelming. But I know it is not healthy for Vinnie either, to be in a constant state of "hunting". He's not happy, he can't be . . .
I believe it is now a good part of why Jonesy's numbers are so damn high. That week right after the move, Jonesy's numbers were lower, plus at a lower insulin dose (around April 5th-10th when Vin came home)
Ugh. Thanks to whoever is reading this. I think in a sense this forum is my "secret confession" spot! LOL
Stay well, have a lovely weekend all
Darcy
Friday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-jonesy-amps-360-3-5u.229033/#post-2564888
Sigh . . . I know I come on here each time and just whine. I'm normally a ridiculously positive person. But the whole cat drama situation really has me at my breaking point. Last night my Vinnie chased my old girl Fiona. She normally defends herself well, REALLY well
I'm going to wait for the Jackson Galaxy stuff I've ordered, but mentally I'm already thinking it is time to rehome Vinnie. The guilt I'm feeling is overwhelming. But I know it is not healthy for Vinnie either, to be in a constant state of "hunting". He's not happy, he can't be . . .
I believe it is now a good part of why Jonesy's numbers are so damn high. That week right after the move, Jonesy's numbers were lower, plus at a lower insulin dose (around April 5th-10th when Vin came home)
Ugh. Thanks to whoever is reading this. I think in a sense this forum is my "secret confession" spot! LOL
Stay well, have a lovely weekend all
Darcy
Friday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-jonesy-amps-360-3-5u.229033/#post-2564888
