5/21 Eleanor AMPS 260 +3 222 + 5.5 210 +9 207 PMPS 231 +2 243 +3 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...9-5-5-143-8-175-pmps-239.158036/#post-1680375
Eleanor was getting close to being right where I want her.
She threw up had liquid poop at +9. I gave 1/4 Pepcid. She ate, drank water. I don't know if her BG is higher because she isn't feeling well, or if she isn't feeling well because her BG is higher. I may need to bring her dose back up. I don't know!!
I have spells of dizziness and vertigo and am having one right now. My ability to think is even more impaired than usual. So scary to be taking care of Eleanor when everything is spinning.
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...9-5-5-143-8-175-pmps-239.158036/#post-1680375
Eleanor was getting close to being right where I want her.
She threw up had liquid poop at +9. I gave 1/4 Pepcid. She ate, drank water. I don't know if her BG is higher because she isn't feeling well, or if she isn't feeling well because her BG is higher. I may need to bring her dose back up. I don't know!!
I have spells of dizziness and vertigo and am having one right now. My ability to think is even more impaired than usual. So scary to be taking care of Eleanor when everything is spinning.
So sorry that the vertigo is back Julie! Sorry that Eleanor is not well too.
 
Hi Julie, I am sorry about the vertigo, it's the pits to have everything spinning. I was looking at the SS and on the 18th she dropped below 90 and you skipped the PM. And I noticed you didn't take the reduction in the morning. You are following SLGS, right?
Right now, she is just rather flat. I hope some other eyes will zoom in on her SS and be able to guide you.

Feel better! :bighug:
 
Hi Julie, sorry about the vertigo, it's the pits to have everything spinning. I was looking at the SS and on the 18th she dropped below 90 and you skipped the PM. And I noticed you didn't take the reduction in the morning. You are following SLGS, right?
Right now, she is just rather flat. I hope some other eyes will zoom in on her SS and be able to guide you.

Feel better! :bighug:

Yeah, I did reduce to 3.5 after the skip. The day before she dropped to 79, I didn't reduce on that I think because I wasn't sure it was accurate, next number was 90 so stuck with that since I was going to be able to monitor.
 
This is her 6th cycle with this new dose. Sometimes they jump up before they go back down. Maybe that is what is happening here and tomorrow's cycle will be lower. Fingers and Paws.
 
This is her 6th cycle with this new dose. Sometimes they jump up before they go back down. Maybe that is what is happening here and tomorrow's cycle will be lower. Fingers and Paws.

Thanks Bobbie, I'm hoping it's one of those weird things that will straighten itself out. Trying not to be discouraged!
She is feeling better than she was earlier.
I was finally able to check for ketones, it was negative.
 
She has dropped doses pretty quickly. Although it was in accordance with SLGS, when you dropped from 3.75 to 3.5 it is likely that the 4 unit dose was still having some impact so you may need to go back up to 3.75. I'd give her another day though, in accordance with SLGS you should wait a week but you test enough that I wouldn't wait out the whole week if you're not seeing improvement as she was pretty hard to shift when she lost regulation recently.

Hope you feel better soon :bighug:
 
Thanks Bobbie, I'm hoping it's one of those weird things that will straighten itself out. Trying not to be discouraged!
She is feeling better than she was earlier.
I was finally able to check for ketones, it was negative.
That's good, no ketones. Yeah, I have noticed a lot with Bubba around cycle 5 or 6 he will hike up and then he'll come down earning a reduction. Let's see what happens. :bighug:
 
It can take six cycles after a skip for the depot to rebuild and for you to figure out if the dose is a good one. Just take a look at Doodles today and see how he did on cycle 7! :eek: SLGS would have you hold the dose if you get nadirs below 150, and you did get a 133 yesterday.

Sending vines for both of you. :bighug:
 
Sometimes cats just run higher for no obvious reason. I always fall back on the comment from the depot sticky that says that absorption can vary by as much as 50% from one shot to another. Maybe she's had a mini-bounce today. Maybe she absorbed less insulin this morning. Maybe it's a full moon.

She's doing fine. I hope you feel better - have you ever tried Meclizine for vertigo? You can buy it over the counter - it's the same as the less-drowsy Dramamine. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top