5/22 Biscuits amps 359 increase to 18u +5 426pmps 492 R-0.75u R+1 561 R+2 486R +3 493

Do I wait a full day after an increase to use R?
Also how many times a day can I give it?
I'm sorry I still have questions
Don’t apologize for asking questions! We want to be sure you understand.

You can use it the second cycle after an increase so tonight is fine. Insofar as how often.....two times a day is reasonable. If he has a day that he’s really high in black, you could potentially use it a third time but you want to be a bit careful as you don’t want a quickly dropping numbers the next cycle or two. You need to play it by ear.

Again, Pig’s SS and Crystal’s SS that I linked before are great tools so you can start to get an idea of how this might work for him.
 
Do I wait a full day after an increase to use R?
Also how many times a day can I give it?
I'm sorry I still have questions
Don’t apologize for asking questions! We want to be sure you understand.

You can use it the second cycle after an increase so tonight is fine. Insofar as how often.....two times a day is reasonable. If he has a day that he’s really high in black, you could potentially use it a third time but you want to be a bit careful as you don’t want a quickly dropping numbers the next cycle or two. You need to play it by ear.

Again, Pig’s SS and Crystal’s SS that I linked before are great tools so you can start to get an idea of how this might work for him.

Our goal is to gradually get the BGs down so the Lantus is starting from a better number and then can do its magic.
 
Don’t apologize for asking questions! We want to be sure you understand.

You can use it the second cycle after an increase so tonight is fine. Insofar as how often.....two times a day is reasonable. If he has a day that he’s really high in black, you could potentially use it a third time but you want to be a bit careful as you don’t want a quickly dropping numbers the next cycle or two. You need to play it by ear.

Again, Pig’s SS and Crystal’s SS that I linked before are great tools so you can start to get an idea of how this might work for him.

Our goal is to gradually get the BGs down so the Lantus is starting from a better number and then can do its magic.
 
Last edited:
When I gave a 2nd dose of R later in the same cycle if Bronx was still high, I noticed that he would drop too much on that next cycle.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top