5/22 Claudio AMPS 247 PMPS 201

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Susan & Claudio, May 22, 2020.

  1. Susan & Claudio

    Susan & Claudio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    5-21-claudio-amps-215-pmps-169

    Not happy his AMPS is creeping back up. :nailbiting:
    10 cycles at 4.25U as of this A.M.
    I'd like to up to a fat 4.25U.

    Vet called me back. His opinions are :
    1) I test too much. Only human diabetics need to test that often. ( I emailed a link to SS )
    2) 4.25U is too much. Wants me to only give 4U.
    3) Claudio going below 150 isn't good. Keep him between 150-200.
    4) Referred me to AAHA Diabetic Guidelines as to how to monitor and treat.
    5) Roomp & Rand isn't as a "scientific" study as the AAHA.

    But... he is going to write me a script for Lantus. Yeah !!
    Mark's Marine here I come.
    If the vet knew I was getting the insulin from Canada he'd probably refuse to write a script.
    So shhhhh, don't tell him.

    I'm just relieved that I didn't have to bring Claudio into the vet office.

    Happy Friday everyone.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad you were able to get a script without having to take Claudio in to the vet. A lot of vets say 150 to 200 are good numbers because most people don't home test. It does look like Claudio needs a dose increase, but I'm not sure if a fat dose will be enough. You could try the fat dose and if it isn't enough do the full increase.
     
    Susan & Claudio likes this.
  3. Susan & Claudio

    Susan & Claudio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Well, did get a 99 @ +6.
    But I still think I should up the dose.
     

Share This Page