5/24/17,Sprocket,AMPS/250,+3/318, +7.4/285,PMPS/318,+3/191.+5/263

Status
Not open for further replies.
It's been a while since Sprocket has seen green. I would have thought after that nice flat blue cycle last night you might have action today. Even with that yellow start as the depot fills it will eventually release. SLGS says to stay on the dose for 1 week
Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
    • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
    • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
    • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
    As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases.
  • It's best to be on the safe side if increasing make sure you are able to monitor.
 
Yep...318 pmps. Its not misprint...lol

Ate 2oz of 3 carb.
He didnt go too high. Maybe he will come back down to surf again.
Did ya see...he surfed for about 8 hours last night!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top