5-25-20 TYLER AMPS-168/107@+4/118@+8/PMPS-99/123@+4.5

Yo Tyler, you're heading in the wrong direction dude. Bring it down please.
Sad to report I weighed Claudio this morning. 23lbs !!!!!!!!!!
Exercise is not in his vocabulary.
Tell me about it, he might have gotten into Perry's K/D this morning, but still his pre shots have been blue , not green like they used to. I don't know if I want to increase his dose or not right now. Oh boy 23 lbs
I discussed Tyler's weight with my vet and told her he's just not an active cat.
She said he's just not burning his calories. I told you he's a big blob
I try to play with him as much as possible and then he poops out

He's not being over fed at all.
Perry is just the opposite very active
We might have to get both of them a treadmill lol
 
Hey Sue he might have , I forgot to pick Perry's food up, how is Luci doing

She's just dropped down to 44...silly girl...now I'm going to have to test again shortly to make sure the MC is bringing her back up from the edge...oh these cats....Good thing I didn't have any big plans for today - just relaxing. Isn't it relaxing to have to hop up and down to test the cat frequently...??? :facepalm:
 
She's just dropped down to 44...silly girl...now I'm going to have to test again shortly to make sure the MC is bringing her back up from the edge...oh these cats....Good thing I didn't have any big plans for today - just relaxing. Isn't it relaxing to have to hop up and down to test the cat frequently...??? :facepalm:
I just saw that, you would think all the hopping up and down, getting their food and whatever else we do we would be skinny as a rail. Sometimes I just want to pull my hair out
 
Diane,
Do you mind if I pick your brain for a minute ?
Was Tyler always a big boy or did his weight come on gradually ?
I was a little surprised when Claudio got his dx. He had none of the usual s/s of a diabetic cat.
They say cats lose weight before they get a dx.
Claudio never lost any weight. He has stayed large for the most of his life.
And since I fed raw, his portions were always controlled. He is eating FF now due to the lack of fresh meat in the stores. He never went on the hunt for more food.
The only thing I can deduce is that I give him too many treats at test time.
I give either a sardine, or about 7-8 pieces of cooked diced chicken(about the size of regular treats), or a teaspoon of tuna.
Could I be giving too much treat wise ?
He is, like you said.... a blob, lol
 
Back
Top