5/26 Loudogg AMPS 90 +3 106 +6 88 +9 69 PMPS 67 +6 53 +8.25 34 - 1 year L&L anniversary

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
May 22, 2019 Condo

So Lou is still doing well, although I thought he was angling for an increase after having 3 cycles in a row in blues. So of course my thinking that made Lou decide to prove me wrong and he had a beautiful cycle last night (whew!). He apparently just wanted to beach bum for a while. :cool:

So yesterday evening was our 1 year anniversary on the L&L board. Lou started Basaglar on the PM cycle on 5/25/18. While Basaglar wasn't an ideal fit for him, he has done SO much better on a depot insulin than he did with Vetsulin. I was just going back to review his 2018 spreadsheet, and it is amazing how I had to learn everything all over again and how Lou took to the depot insulins. But looking at where he is now, I have to be SO thankful to the L&L board, because the vast pools of knowledge coupled with the rigid protocols helped pave the way to Lou currently being in healing numbers. Something I honestly never thought would happen at this time last year (especially not after the IAA diagnosis).

Thank you all so much from the bottom of our hearts for being there for us!
giphy.gif

I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties stay safe! I think we may actually have a nice sunny day for a change here, so that's super exciting! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy anniversary Amanda and Lou. Keep it up Lou, stay in those nice green numbers for Mom.

Enjoy the sunshine, its a beautiful morning here in Connecticut as well.
 
So rewarding when you finally get there! You're over with those uggly Pinks and relaxing in Blues and Greens!
I'm very happy for you, Amanda, and your so cute Lou! :D:cool::D
 
Back
Top