5/26 Teal'c Amps 356

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Day 8 @2.25

Last night while at work Bobby (husband) texted me Teal'c would not eat for him , not sure why. Wanted to know if he should skip his shot. Truly I did not want to skip.

I told him where I keep the FF grilled with gravy at (12 to 15g carbs) told him to try it and if he ate it to give him his shot. When i got home this morning he said he ate it like he hadn't eaten in weeks. He said he could hear him smacking as he ate.

The BG is only slightly higher than if he had eating the lower carb wet, I think I made the right choice. Will stay up +2 to see how active of a cycle we have.
 
Have a great day Patty!! Glad Teal'c was happy to eat those lip-smacking yummy carbs and was able to get his shot!! :)

Being on a low carb diet is hard...it helps to eat a doughnut every now and then!! :p
 
Back
Top