5/27 China AMPS 90,+3 53,+5 47,+7.5 61, PMPS 104,+2.5 75,+6 78

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), May 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yesterday

    Well I guess Miss China finally got tired of all that paddling and decided to come up on the beach for a little while tonight!!

    Good thing too....she was starting to get kind of moldy-smelling from always being wet!...LOL

    But seriously, she was driving me crazy for food late in the cycle and I gave in and gave her some so I'm not surprised.

    The syringes in this last bunch are awful!! I really need to spend some time figuring out how to use the calipers, but that'll have to wait until I can see better. This morning was horrid....the more I tried, the blurrier the lines got so I finally just had to say "it is what it is" and go for it.

    Hope you're all having a good holiday weekend (if you're in the US) and your kitties are doing great!
     
  2. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo China, I'm heading over to the lagoon and we can both keep an eye on the kitties from the lifeguard station. I'll man the binoculars and you can work the whistle.
    ~ Rusty

    Chris, I hope that your next syringe will be better. Sometimes I just have to start over with these tiny doses. Hang in there!
     
  3. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I've been looking at SS & I don't see if you're following TR or SLGS ?
     
  4. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    It's TR, but because China is a long term diabetic and Chris has A LOT of data on her, it's kind of modified for her specific quirks. After you've been doing this a while, you learn what does and doesn't work for your cat, so you take a few liberties with the protocol. Not something you want to do before you have a lot of data and are very familiar with how insulin affects your cat.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    China is looking good. Sorry your syringes are so bad. I hope the next ones are better.
     
  6. Tasha & Darwin

    Tasha & Darwin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Looking good China - you go girl!
     
  7. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Good news about China.
    What's up with your eyes? I had cataracts at one point and my vision was blurry and dark.
    Vines for your eyes. healing vines.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page