5/29 Titan AMPS 154, PMPS 163, +3 136 Dosecreas

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 5/15.

Good Tuesday morning to all in the land of L&L, can't believe it's been two weeks since my last post. Lots has happened but fortunately for Titan he's just been cruising along on the beach with one visit we know of into the lagoon. I decided to increase him back to his 10 units to see if we couldn't get back to the lagoon more regularly and/or see if he really did earn that reduction. He's at the end of his prednisolone experiment and we haven't seen much of a difference. He's moving about a bit better but no great change. Will send an email off to Dr Becky today and see if we should switch to Adequan to get him moving better back in the hips. His appy is still good and it's still a 50/50 chance he hits the litter box :facepalm:. The two exciting events that occurred ( if your into that sort of pain/excitement) were a trip to the vet last week with civie Seamus with what we thought might be a blocked urethra, Paula caught him straining in the LB with a spot of blood. Turned out okay, he passed something and is now flowing good again. Second thrill was discovering a carpenter ant infestation behind the siding on the garage. The staining project has turned into a rebuilding project replacing studs, sheathing and siding. Those little buggers can really do damage. Have a good week, Ed
 
Last edited:
Hey Ed! Good to hear from you and sounds like your life has been as exciting as mine! Glad that Seamus is okay and didn't get completely blocked.

Hope that switching to Adequan will help Titus. Guess you are all ready using a lower sided LB for easier jump in and out?

Carpenter ants! We have carpenter bees in the wood on our back porch. What a mess they make.
 
I hope the dosecrease helps bring Titan's numbers down and the vet will give you some Adequan. Glad Seamus is okay. Crazy on the ants. What a mess.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top