5/3 Claudio AMPS 151 PMPS 178

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
5-2-claudio-amps-252-pmps-110

No big rush to post his numbers.
Nothing good to post.
I am getting depressed about this.
Especially when others :
change food and have had success in little to no insulin,
go OTJ in a month or two,
or get regulated to where they are down to 1/2 U or less.
I gave up on going OTJ a long time ago. I'd be happy just to get him regulated at a lower dose.
These numbers can't be good for his health.
Since he's looking at another increase, up to 5U, I have a question.
Is 5U considered a high dose ?
Sorry to whine and I don't expect an answer.
Just needed to put it out there. :( :( :(
 
Since he's looking at another increase, up to 5U, I have a question.
Is 5U considered a high dose ?
Sorry to whine and I don't expect an answer.
Usually it's 6U a cycle where we recommend testing for high dose conditions. Like IAA or Acromegaly.

Why didn't you expect an answer? You had a question, a legitimate question and a need to know.

Let's forget about the numbers for a bit, ok Susan.

How are Claudio's symptoms doing? Now as compared to when Claudio was first diagnosed?
The 5 P's and an appetite assessment might help you to see that although Claudio's BG levels are still high, he IS feeling and doing better.

If that doesn't do it for you, go back and scroll through his SS. Look at all the greens and blues Claudio gets now. then, go back to the beginning of February. Pink, yellow, an occasional blue. Then keep scrolling down through March and April to today, May 3rd. Look, really look at home much Claudio has improved over time. Do you see it Susan?

What else has you down in the dumps? Daughter still not speaking to you? Need me to go to Woburn and kick her behind for you? I'll even wear my mask, doing it. Just for you. I can do an anonymous package delivery.

Tired of the lockdown restrictions? Sick and tired of going to the grocery store only to find that yet again, they are OUT, completely OUT of toilet paper, but they have plenty of paper towels, as long as you are happy to only buy 1 roll at a time. I hate the idea that I'm risking my life for some silly bits of paper!:arghh: Maybe they have some TP in Woburn. Want me to go check? I need a location.
 
5-2-claudio-amps-252-pmps-110

No big rush to post his numbers.
Nothing good to post.
I am getting depressed about this.
Especially when others :
change food and have had success in little to no insulin,
go OTJ in a month or two,
or get regulated to where they are down to 1/2 U or less.
I gave up on going OTJ a long time ago. I'd be happy just to get him regulated at a lower dose.
These numbers can't be good for his health.
Since he's looking at another increase, up to 5U, I have a question.
Is 5U considered a high dose ?
Sorry to whine and I don't expect an answer.
Just needed to put it out there. :( :( :(

Oh Susan! You've ZERO reason to be so hard on yourself hon! Your Claudio's numbers are beeeYOUtiful!!! All those blues and greens! Heck, go look look at MY guy's page. The amount of PINK will burn your eyeballs! LOL

But seriously, we all know the frustration. Forget about going OTJ, maybe it's not meant for all cats. How is he feelng and acting and eating and pooping?! Those are the things that matter. Numbers are just numbers. They help us to learn, but we CAN'T let them make us feel we're failing.

Btw, I don't know the back story, but @Deb & Wink I may be in Canada, but heck, I'm always up for a road trip! If somebody needs a butt-whoopin', I'm SOOO IN! LOL

Hugs Susan!
Darcy
 
Back
Top