Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 5/2 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...70-pmps-126-1-115-2-85-3-70-4-81-5-83.213983/
Day 9 @ 2.25 Units Lantus
Day 9 @ 2.25 Units Lantus




Happy friday Debra & Yoyo!Morning!!
Just checking in before we head out for the day. I saw your question from last night.
He was clearing a bounce yesterday and so you would expect numbers to fall from AMPS to PMPS. He had a nice cycle last night. He’s got another bounce started this morning; we might see this same pattern today.
His SS is looking pretty good. I’d like to see a bit more green but let’s see how he does through both cycles today. Be thinking about how you would feel if we increased and you started seeing green, and potentially a bit lower nadirs, both cycles. How comfortable would you be? It is our goal to get him in green both cycles but it is also ok to leave him at this dose a bit longer and see if the cumulative effects can continue to bring his range down.
Have a great day and I’ll post tonight!
Yes, we are, thank you!!!Hope you are having a good tiime!!
I probably would like to keep him at this dose a little longer as these numbers can be low to me at times. Of course, I want what is best for him, and if this dose isn't bringing down his range, then "Yes", I will increase his dose as you recommend.
Today is his 9th day at 2.25 units.
How much longer do you think I should keep him at this dose if we do not see lower nadirs soon?


I agree but it will not let me change the black color. I didn't choose the black color,it defaults to black. I don't get it but when I write something out of the ordinary like boiled chicken it automatically goes black. Also, when I am in low numbers less than 50, and Yoyo's next reading is in the 51-99, it will not go to the correct green color. It wants to stay at the light green color. So to override the wrong color I have to add the symbol"@" and then I can choose the darker green color. Probably only me with these issues....sorry. If necessary I will remove boiled chicken to get rid of the black color. Maybe if I add the symbol"@" in there if will let me change the black color. I'll go try that now.Yes, we are, thank you!!!
We can hold off a bit. He spent less time in yellow today which is good. I don’t like to commit to a certain number of cycles because he could suddenly decide to start churning out green or he could start to eek up so we could just take it a cycle at a time. I understand where you are coming from so let’s just keep an eye on him.
Could I ask a big favor, though, please? Can you change the black background color for his chicken snack to a color we don’t use for BGs? It’s a bit disconcerting to open up the SS and see blackAny other color that isn’t a BG cell color is great. Thank You!!!
Have a great evening. I hope he sees some nice, level green tonight.![]()
I just tried so many things to remove the black color. I guess I'll forget about adding boiled chicken cause it just doesn't want me to add it. I finally got a real light green color by abbreviating, but it's not worth the time it took me to change that. There must be a Debra glitch again or it's my computer. Always something with meYes, we are, thank you!!!
We can hold off a bit. He spent less time in yellow today which is good. I don’t like to commit to a certain number of cycles because he could suddenly decide to start churning out green or he could start to eek up so we could just take it a cycle at a time. I understand where you are coming from so let’s just keep an eye on him.
Could I ask a big favor, though, please? Can you change the black background color for his chicken snack to a color we don’t use for BGs? It’s a bit disconcerting to open up the SS and see blackAny other color that isn’t a BG cell color is great. Thank You!!!
Have a great evening. I hope he sees some nice, level green tonight.![]()







I’ll add a tan color if you want. That’s so odd....it should be really easy to change the color of the cell.I just tried so many things to remove the black color. I guess I'll forget about adding boiled chicken cause it just doesn't want me to add it. I finally got a real light green color by abbreviating, but it's not worth the time it took me to change that. There must be a Debra glitch again or it's my computer. Always something with me
I'll make sure to never show black again...so sorry![]()