Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
5/3 Recap
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 90
AM+4.25: 64
AM+5: 54
AM+5.5: 52
AM+6: 59
AM+7.25: 91
PMPS: 195
PM+4: 80
PM+5: 79
PM+6: 88
PM+8.25: 117
Yesterday
Harvey sure has been spending a lot of time on duty in the lagoon lately.
Guess he's trying to make up for all the time he's had off the past few months. He sure doesn't want to lose his position as a Deputy LagoonMeister! I'm really happy with these numbers, and I hate to do it, but I'm gonna have to drop his dose by .25 for the weekend, as he'll be at Dawn's. We're going to Reno for the bowling sweepers. I'm just not confident that she'll test enough to catch him if he decided to go shark hunting, so we'll drop the dose tomorrow night to get the depot draining. He'll be home Sunday night, and unless he's been doing really well on the reduced dose, he'll go back up to 1.25.
I thought it was weird packing for two cats last time we boarded. It's going to be really strange packing for just one.
I hope Dawn has another cat boarding so he has company - not that he can see the other cats, but I hate to think of him all alone in the room. Here comes the guilt....
His appy was not great again this morning, but the Ondansetron and Cypro helped and he ate okay and got his numbers up enough that I felt safe leaving to run some errands in Sac. I missed t/f/s but DH gave him the rest of the FF I had been feeding him, and he ate most of that. When I got home I gave him some Ziwipeak lamb, and to my amazement he ate almost all of it (the serving, not the can)!!! Paw crossed he'll eat more. I only have one more can of it, and I bought it in Sac (figures - I was just there!
), but if he keeps eating this, I'll get some more tomorrow. I looked online and found a place in Benecia, about 20 minutes away, that stocks it (I'll call first to make sure they have the right flavors). I'm not going to get excited about it yet - I've had false alarms before with fd/ckd friendly foods, where he ate them once and then never again. I really, really want to get him off all the FF he's been eating before his kidney numbers skyrocket. I just need a little cooperation.
Well, DH is probably wondering if I'm going to feed him tonight, so I'd better make the salad and get the leftovers heating (love having leftovers available after I've been out all afternoon).
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra healing vines to Sienne, as she recuperates at home.
Thank you to the LLEF for setting up the memorial fund for Paula. I'm sure she's smiling somewhere to see so many people want to help others in her name.


1.25 units bid
AMPS: 90
AM+4.25: 64
AM+5: 54
AM+5.5: 52
AM+6: 59
AM+7.25: 91
PMPS: 195
PM+4: 80
PM+5: 79
PM+6: 88
PM+8.25: 117
Yesterday
Harvey sure has been spending a lot of time on duty in the lagoon lately.
I thought it was weird packing for two cats last time we boarded. It's going to be really strange packing for just one.
His appy was not great again this morning, but the Ondansetron and Cypro helped and he ate okay and got his numbers up enough that I felt safe leaving to run some errands in Sac. I missed t/f/s but DH gave him the rest of the FF I had been feeding him, and he ate most of that. When I got home I gave him some Ziwipeak lamb, and to my amazement he ate almost all of it (the serving, not the can)!!! Paw crossed he'll eat more. I only have one more can of it, and I bought it in Sac (figures - I was just there!
Well, DH is probably wondering if I'm going to feed him tonight, so I'd better make the salad and get the leftovers heating (love having leftovers available after I've been out all afternoon).
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra healing vines to Sienne, as she recuperates at home. Thank you to the LLEF for setting up the memorial fund for Paula. I'm sure she's smiling somewhere to see so many people want to help others in her name.


