AliceMeowliss (GA)
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-to-leave-house-5-5-63-6-5-69-pmps-hi.228894/
For a few days now in my personal notes I’m seeing where I have had to get help to hold Alice for her shots or trick her or wrestle over it, be in fear of getting scratched or bitten.
I think it hurts her now when I give her insulin, even just trying to tent, but I don’t know what to do because I have been rotating sides since I started, it’s not like only the same spot over and over.
I also have some nagging worry that there is some extra right side sensitivity or discomfort, and that is the side where she had her mammary tumor. She never had an ultrasound. We don’t have one in-house at her regular vet. I can’t afford any more veterinary stuff done.
I increased her dose tonight too. Testing hasn’t been overly heavy the last few days but I haven’t seen her get low enough to make me want to use a lot of test strips and make her and her one good ear mad. But she shouldn’t have to spend so much time over renal threshold. She seems less comfortable lately.
I decided to add some Cosequin to see if that improves any body discomfort over time. I truly feel like she could be more comfortable than she is in one way or another.
xoxo hope all are well.
For a few days now in my personal notes I’m seeing where I have had to get help to hold Alice for her shots or trick her or wrestle over it, be in fear of getting scratched or bitten.
I think it hurts her now when I give her insulin, even just trying to tent, but I don’t know what to do because I have been rotating sides since I started, it’s not like only the same spot over and over.
I also have some nagging worry that there is some extra right side sensitivity or discomfort, and that is the side where she had her mammary tumor. She never had an ultrasound. We don’t have one in-house at her regular vet. I can’t afford any more veterinary stuff done.
I increased her dose tonight too. Testing hasn’t been overly heavy the last few days but I haven’t seen her get low enough to make me want to use a lot of test strips and make her and her one good ear mad. But she shouldn’t have to spend so much time over renal threshold. She seems less comfortable lately.
I decided to add some Cosequin to see if that improves any body discomfort over time. I truly feel like she could be more comfortable than she is in one way or another.
xoxo hope all are well.
