5/5 Skooter AMBG 99 Dental Day Part 2 UPDATE PMBG 176 +2.5 84 +6.75 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Mad At Mommy Cuz He Can't Eat Condo 05-04

Welpers I didn't get a TON of sleep last night. I locked me and Skooter in the bed room as I didn't want to worry about him rummaging for food anywhere else. I woke up to him a few times either licking my head, trying to go into a garbage can or just the weird feeling someone was watching me and low and behold when I woke up there he was, staring at me, and then would meow.

He was very vocal about his displeasure once I got up for the day as well. He was a good boy on the drive there, but of course, had to show them who was boss.

So again, taking out the 127, 125 and 121 and pretending they are udner 120 :P (just let me have this one lol) we are sitting at 106 hours of normal numbers!!!! This is the longest stretch I can think of in a very long time, if ever, he has done this well!


So now the waiting game.....sitting and waiting to for that phone call to come...cuz we all know how patient I am, especially when it comes to my Skooterbear....tick tock tick tock......
 
Just heard from the clinic....he is up., moving around a bit and hissing at people, so I think he is good :) She said he wasn't completely out of the anesthesia. It sounds like they said it didn't look too bad, so I may get away with no antibiotic again. She said he BG was where they wanted it, I didn't bother asking what it was, since they are really good with him and just know me and him so well.

It sounds like they only had to take the 4 out they thought they would, so that is also good news :) Now I have to wait 4 hours before I can get him :( But I have my night planned....I got some frozen breakfasts, lunches and dinners for the next few days and stuff so I don't have to leave him at all....
 
Yahoo - Skooterbear (and Molly) is done with the dentals! I too love that he was hissing - go Skoots - you show 'em. :p

Pretty nice numbers for all that stress. Lots of vines for fast healing and appy. Enjoy your nesting time tonight.:bighug:
 
So looking at his last dental, I did end up skipping the PM shot and getting back on track the following day. I am going to do the same thing this go round. I had a few stops I had to make before I got him, so I got home later than planned and just haven't had enough time to get all settled in. I did test him at shot time and he is just a bit lower than he was after his last dental, 176. I did give him his bupe as well. I plan on doing that at shot time as well, as that is for sure when I am going to be home.

This go round was a bit cheaper than last time, and overall, only about $150 over what I had budgeted. They tried to get the IV on one side, didn't work, so he has some bruising there. I am guessing it looks more painful than it is, plus the fact he is on bupe for the next five days, I think he will be fine :) We are doing the exact same protocol as we did last time. She said all of the toofers came out no problem and didn't look really bad, mainly just the FORL (I think I have that right), so no antibiotics to take home.

We are now just chilling on the bed. So far (knock on wood, total antijinx) this recovery is already going better than the last. Not nearly as much pacing around, no falling. He has already had to spoonfuls of food. Going to wait a bit longer before giving him anymore.

On tonight's agenda? Chillin and watching a Leverage marathon!

Thanks again to my amazing L&LL family, not sure I would survive without you all...

I did bring them bagels again as I don't need them operating on an empty stomach! And the loved them :)
 
We are so happy that all went well today. Skooter, the tooth fairy is going to bring you some nice surprises tonight.

Enjoy your TV dinners, Molly!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Just woke up....he has found a secret hiding sot in my bedroom, just not 100% where that is exactly lol...BUT he did come out for some fuds....over the course of the night he has had close to half a can, which is a little less than what he normaly eats in a 12 hour cycle....he continues to progress wonderfully.....

Not sure if anyone is around BUT....wondering, once again, do I go with his 0.50 in the morning or if I should go to 0.25.....I am not sure if there is an over/under type thing....I will be home all day/night and going bavk to work on Thursday. ...
 
I would go back to 0.5u.

so glad to hear he came through it just fine. Sounds like you are definitely all set for the next little while. Healing vines to little Scooter's mouth!
 
I agree with Julie - back to the regular dose. I actually found I had to temporarily increase Neko's dose after her last dental - I think she had some swelling or inflammation going on from the extraction. And then I reduced when it went away and her numbers came down. But of course - ECID.
 
Isn't it amazing how they can find a spot in a room and you can look and look and not find them? Sasha has a spot in our room that I still haven't located. It's incredible.

I'm glad he's eating and seems to be feeling better. More healing vines...
 
I had to increase Max after his dental. He seemed to get back on track and then didn't. But then Max is a rules breaker. I hope Skooter isn't.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top