Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 5/4, http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...16-6-5-176-pmps-315-2-257-4-164-7-165.214074/
Day 11 @ 2.25 Units Lantus
Day 11 @ 2.25 Units Lantus


Thank you for checking in on Yoyo.Morning, Debra!
Sorry I missed you yesterday. It looks to me like Yoyo has room for an increase although he’s looking much better (but where did that 315 come from last night).
You can leave him at this dose today and raise him in the morning if you like. It’s up to you; I always preferred morning increases because Gracie could surprise me by dropping on the first cycle of the increase. Lil Stinka. And, there’s nothing that says you have to increase but he should be seeing more green after all these cycles.
You always know I support you and he’s your baby so you should be comfortable with any changes. Don’t feel pressured. He might decide to give you a little low number run like he did on this dose (which you handled like a pro). I just want to give you some thoughts as you are deciding.
I probably can’t check back in until tomorrow so if you have any questions, it won’t hurt to hold this dose longer if someone else doesn’t respond before I get back here. Better to have your questions answered than jump the gun if you sent totally comfortable.
Have a great day!![]()

You can try it. If it doesn’t work, then take him up the rest of the way to 2.5u. He might respond to a bit of fine tuning.Thank you for checking in on Yoyo.
Do you think that I can raise his dosage to .125 Units instead of .25 Units? I wonder if the .25 Unit increase will give Yoyo low green numbers and that maybe by increasing him to only .125 units he won't get those low green numbers. Only a thought, please let me know your opinion.
Hope your having a blast!![]()
Ok...thank you for understanding... I feel better with the smaller increase.You can try it. If it doesn’t work, then take him up the rest of the way to 2.5u. He might respond to a bit of fine tuning.
I want you to be comfortable and he does need more insulin. So see how he responds. It’s possible it will be enough.
