5/7/18 Olive AMPS 250; +3=217; +6=53; +6.5=66; PMPS 328; +3=259; +5=120; +7=101; +11=202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

She hit a green last night. She ate her +6 and +8.5 last night. I'll take another reading before I leave today but I won't be around to check after the +3 which is normally a food spike for her. Her feeder will be set and hubby will be home. She had a burst (30 seconds) of play last night. She pounced the crinkle foil ball. Husband tried to engage her play but it was already enough for her. Tell husband baby steps.
 
Glad she was playful last night! I hope it becomes more frequent and she will start playing with the beans too! :bighug:

Surf safe, Olive. :cat:
 
hey Paula! :bighug::bighug:

I just saw a tag from last week about you needing SS help. I’m in TX right now but will be home on Tues night, however, there are some things I can fix from my iPad. Please send me a PM ASAP and I’ll see what I can do.
 
Since my reduction point is 60, I guess reducie is in order. She's pretty good of being in the blues but still hits the pinks pretty good also. We will be in for another bounce. Should I do the 3 drops of below 60 before reducing so she gets use to greens more? Or an immediate reducie because she holds the reduction and is newly diagnosed rule?

Thoughts one and all please.
 
Oh Olive, she loves those hard drops which is causing the bouncing IMO. No, I'd either do TR and wait for 1 under 50 or take the reducie at your reduction point of under 60. Shooting through the bounce tonight was fine so it's up to you. If you take the reducie I'd stick with the .5u reductions until she says otherwise.
 
Another opinion:

I think you're probably fine sticking with the 7U dose for now since she came up so quickly and easily...if you'd had to work hard to get her up and keep her up, I'd definitely take the reduction, but it may be better for her to make it a little harder to earn the reductions.
 
Should I do the 3 drops of below 60 before reducing so she gets use to greens more? Or an immediate reducie because she holds the reduction and is newly diagnosed rule?

First of all, your spreadsheet is showing some of the greens and blues as pinks, so it's a bit hard to read. Second, I agree with Karen's approach. Either do the reduction under 50, or take the reduction now and by 0.5 units. Olive is a high dose kitty, and I'm always cautious around larger depots. Especially with a kitty that is in the mode of frequent reductions. Too easy to let a large depot get ahead of you.
 
I have 3 opinions to consider. Reduction will be 0.5 units. Now it's just figuring which way is best. Today the 53 required no boosting and came right up. On the 1st there was a lot of boosting with higher carb and she would drop again. The 28th it was syrup boosting and came up in 2 hrs. She doesn't hold the greens long at all.

I was pondering one more drop to see if she really serious about it. I think we did that before. Will see what she does tonight.
 
First of all, your spreadsheet is showing some of the greens and blues as pinks, so it's a bit hard to read. Second, I agree with Karen's approach. Either do the reduction under 50, or take the reduction now and by 0.5 units. Olive is a high dose kitty, and I'm always cautious around larger depots. Especially with a kitty that is in the mode of frequent reductions. Too easy to let a large depot get ahead of you.


On the ss when I open it on my Mac it's okay. I do have the red, blue, dark green a shade lighter than it should be because on my phone they were to dark for me to read. I don't see any greens or blue showing as pink. I will check it tomorrow.
 
I don't see any greens or blue showing as pink.

I don't see them either so I'm not sure what Wendy is seeing

In the cells where you have something like "## @ 5.5" you have to color-code the cell yourself. Anytime you add any more information that just a single number, you have to manually color the cell.
upload_2018-5-7_20-17-0.png
 
I don't see them either so I'm not sure what Wendy is seeing

In the cells where you have something like "## @ 5.5" you have to color-code the cell yourself. Anytime you add any more information that just a single number, you have to manually color the cell.
View attachment 35998

I saw a few and I fixed it. When I view from kindle the colors are all off. But on my phone and Mac they are ok. I see yesterday's blue and greens are off on my kindle. Sometimes the numbers disappear altogether. Now I make sure I leave the sheet open for awhile after entering data. I thought it was happening because I closed it immediately after entering. I think the gremlins like to play with it.
 
When I use my phone, I have to use the "custom" colors to get the same shades as I get when I use my computer.

Sure would be nice if there was some uniformity between different computers/phones/browsers, etc.
 
I am viewing the SS on my Mac. Today's 53,66 cell at +6 is pink. Just checked by iPad, same there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top