Stacy & Asia
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-153-11-r2-92-12-r3-68-pmps-89-1-230.195194/
Asia was rather restless last night, she kept going to the auto feeder long before her +7 food was due and then coming up to me and asking for food. I gave her the +9 food 15 minutes early because she kept begging even after the +7.
Yesterday’s R experiment was a success in that it lowered her the right amount in the right amount of time. Ultimately it didn’t get her where she needed to be, but it was good to get some information to apply for future cycles. The most successful part of that experiment, IMO, is that it gave me some hope! I’ve been trying various ways to get her back how she was before the pee pee pants started and nothing is working. Maybe the R will.
If she has lower preshots, I think she would need less insulin, thus the .6 last night. Unfortunately, I already know what that dose looks like with higher preshots, so I will just count that as a BCS and continue to give her a little more than she needs (1 unit) and carb her up if necessary, until such time as I can rein in this craziness. The depot is messed up a bit, but given her numbers being all over the place, it’s not like it will look much different on the SS anyway.
If the UTI/return of the kidney infection is what caused all this, I don’t understand why the symptoms have subsided with antibiotic treatment, but the BGs remain in chaos. Will keep trucking along with trying to get her BGs down so at least her body can focus on healing and not have everything exacerbated by hyperglycemia. If patience pants could fix this problem, I’d wear them all day even in 90 degree heat, but I don’t think sitting back and waiting is going to change anything here.
Asia was rather restless last night, she kept going to the auto feeder long before her +7 food was due and then coming up to me and asking for food. I gave her the +9 food 15 minutes early because she kept begging even after the +7.
Yesterday’s R experiment was a success in that it lowered her the right amount in the right amount of time. Ultimately it didn’t get her where she needed to be, but it was good to get some information to apply for future cycles. The most successful part of that experiment, IMO, is that it gave me some hope! I’ve been trying various ways to get her back how she was before the pee pee pants started and nothing is working. Maybe the R will.
If she has lower preshots, I think she would need less insulin, thus the .6 last night. Unfortunately, I already know what that dose looks like with higher preshots, so I will just count that as a BCS and continue to give her a little more than she needs (1 unit) and carb her up if necessary, until such time as I can rein in this craziness. The depot is messed up a bit, but given her numbers being all over the place, it’s not like it will look much different on the SS anyway.
If the UTI/return of the kidney infection is what caused all this, I don’t understand why the symptoms have subsided with antibiotic treatment, but the BGs remain in chaos. Will keep trucking along with trying to get her BGs down so at least her body can focus on healing and not have everything exacerbated by hyperglycemia. If patience pants could fix this problem, I’d wear them all day even in 90 degree heat, but I don’t think sitting back and waiting is going to change anything here.

I know), the R number will be rising just before L onsets.
