5/7 Eleanor AMPS 270 +3 180 +3.75 148 +4 122 +4.25 + 4.50 105 +4.75 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope you see more blues today and that both you and Eleanor are feeling good. Did you have spooky thunderstorms last night too?
 
She's still in very safe numbers so try not to worry too much. Looks like she's almost at nadir so just keep watching. You can always add a little honey or karo but we don't want her to vomit either.
 
Try feeding a teaspoon of LC to see if she'll surf. Like Karen said you can always add a drop of honey to her LC food.
 
Whoa there, Eleanor. It's often a bit of experimenting to see what carb level will slow things down. And each cat responds differently to the carbs and the time it takes for them to kick into gear.

You've got your eyes on her and are doing all the right things. You have to help, too, little girl.

Marilyn
 
Ok good, are you feeling better at this point? I'm around for at least a few more hours and will be out here and there today.
 
Ok good, are you feeling better at this point? I'm around for at least a few more hours and will be out here and there today.

Yeah I'll be okay now!!!
Thank you for your help. I am concerned though about how much insulin to give this PM, I don't think a second reduction is supposed to be taken this soon.
5.75 74
6.25 (I think, I'm barely awake) 100
So much for going to the Farmer's Market in an hour, I'm going back to bed!
 
Last edited:
Well, back to back is not usually recommended. However, you skipped a shot and had a possible FS and she got into numbers that you are not comfortable with. So it's up to you...if you take the reduction you can always go back up!
 
Well, back to back is not usually recommended. However, you skipped a shot and had a possible FS and she got into numbers that you are not comfortable with. So it's up to you...if you take the reduction you can always go back up!

Tough decision. This is all a bit crazy. I hate to have her on too low a dose. I dunno, it seems like this was a fast drop.
 
I don't think it was a super fast drop , but it's all what you're used to and comfortable with. J.D. used to dive straight down.

I think the skipped shot two days ago would have reduced the depot of the 5.25 unit dose, and along with the possible fur shot, and that if you are currently following SLGS then numbers under 90 today warrant a dose reduction try.
You can also try to just shave the dose to just under 5.00 units and call it a skinny 5.00, but the % difference between that and 4.75 is pretty close anyway on the dose she's at. If you're comfortable with it, I'd try another dose reduction. You can always go back up.
 
Eleanor was purring frantically. Then she vomited a large amount of yellow mucus. Then she had a huge liquid poop on the floor, I thought there was a bit of solid but upon investigation, the solid turned out to be a furball.
BG at 7.25 182.
I gave her 1/4 of a Pepcid, she's meatloafed in the window.
I just don't know what to do for her anymore. I feel so bad for her. I think she's working up to one of her big stomach pain episodes.
 
I agree with Dyana on trying that reduction. This is the sixth cycle since the last reduction was earned so far enough apart. She may be getting over that UTI now so needing less juice. If you want to get the HC fuds I mentioned with carbs from potatoes, you probably have to get them at a specially pet store or on line.

Sending vines for Eleanor's tummy.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top