5/8 Mandarin AMPS 243 / Walter AMPS 255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

The spring semester is officially over and my grades are turned in! :joyful: 83 final research papers (=more than 800 pages of grading) in one week. Needless to say, I am exhausted. Luckily, I was able to do all the grading at home and supervise Walter, who thought that this would be the perfect time to pull some crazy numbers. He spent lots of time in the lagoon yesterday - despite a skipped shot.

So glad that I get to take a week off before summer classes start on Monday. I am only teaching one class. It's small and it meets only twice a week - so not too bad.

All of my animals are doing pretty well and Mandarin seems fully recovered after his full mouth extraction. Now he just needs to bring those numbers back down.

I also have two visitors for the next week and a half: Romeo and Charlotte Ray, a very handsome black tomcat and his brown tabby sidekick. I have been helping a homeless lady with her cats for the last few years. She was arrested for assault a few weeks ago. She was eventually convicted of a lesser charge and has to spend ten days in jail... and I have her cats while she is incarcerated. Luckily, I have a basement that my own animals don't have access to, so the two boys are hanging out down there. And, yes, Charlotte Ray is indeed a boy - they named him in memory of a homeless woman who died in her tent a few months ago. They are both very sweet cats.... and I really wish that they lived in a safer environment.
 
Yay for being done with Spring semester. I'm glad you were able to be home with Walter yesterday. I hope both kitties slide down today. Nice of you to take care of the lady's cats.
 
Hi Christina - so sorry to hear that Mandarin is back on the juice - but Walter is looking so good!
I'm glad you are teaching this summer - and getting to spend some quality time at home
See you soon?
 
Okay, Mandarin. You've recovered from you dental surgery. No more excuses. Start working your way (gently) back down the dosing ladder, please. You know you don't really need that juice!

Walter, ditch the trampoline! There's nothing wrong with nice, smooth surfs in low blues and high greens, you know. Mama doesn't need drama from you.

Christina, you are an amazing person. Bless you for taking in those two kitties for that poor woman. :bighug: I'm sure it will be the best care they've ever had.
 
C'mon Mandarin...back to the lagoon with you!!

I agree with Tricia - thank you and bless you for caring for Romeo and Charlotte Ray....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top