6/1 Baby amps 304, +3 121, +5 78, +6.5 69 +8 93. Pmps 366

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning Becky! The first cycle was the worst for Lou and I as well. I didn't realize how little action there would be to start. Hopefully you start seeing some yellows today. Slow and steady wins the race!! (Coming from a gal who isn't the most patient, haha. :rolleyes::D) :bighug:to both you and Baby Girl Kitty!
 
Thank you, just getting ready to reread stickies to see if this means a reduction this pm. Low numbers make me nervous! I’ll never sleep again!!! :cat: She just ate a little so that might help.
 
Yes! I am just so thankful to have any kind of response! That’s what makes this forum a joy! Caring supportive people like you guys! I could just weep with gratefulness to hear from you all! Honestly...
 
BGK is responding well to the Lantus. :D Yes on the reduction for tonight. The no shoot below 200 section starts out "in the beginning". You aren't a newbie to insulin.

BTW, the reduction should have been to 1.25 units.
 
Ok - messed that one up!! I saw that under 200 was not for me. I’ll go back in am to 1.25. Thank you & I should ask first.. I knew better! :banghead: Just nervous...
 
You try to get some rest Becky, you've been on needles and pins. Or is it pins and needles? Either way, they are uncomfortable and you need a relax. I would fix you a nice cup of tea.
 
Ok - messed that one up!! I saw that under 200 was not for me. I’ll go back in am to 1.25. Thank you & I should ask first.. I knew better! :banghead: Just nervous...
Oh my friend, I know exactly how you feel! It's like you forget everything you know, haha! I ended up no shooting on a blue preshot when I absolutely knew I should have shot and monitored. I just doubted myself and the worry of possibly killing my kid overrode my common sense, logic, and FD knowledge. Sometimes you temporarily lose your mind and that's okay. We're only a few days ahead of you and BGK. We'll get through this together. :bighug:
 
Wow! BGK! Way to go on the Lantus! Hugs to you, Becky -- I really hope this works better for BGK, and I hope that the longer flatter (eventually) cycles will be easier on you as well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top