6/1 Baby amps 304, +3 121, +5 78, +6.5 69 +8 93. Pmps 366

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Becky & Baby Girl GA, Jun 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
  2. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Morning Becky! The first cycle was the worst for Lou and I as well. I didn't realize how little action there would be to start. Hopefully you start seeing some yellows today. Slow and steady wins the race!! (Coming from a gal who isn't the most patient, haha. :rolleyes::D) :bighug:to both you and Baby Girl Kitty!
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  3. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Baby Girl hugs!
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  4. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Oh I know! That black thingy scared me! Nooo Baby- she laid around all day so I knew she was not feeling well. It means so much to me to have some support! @Idjit's mom & @Amanda and a Loudogg - may you have a very blessed day! I love your babies as well!
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2018
    Amanda and a Loudogg likes this.
  5. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Hopefully those colours improve over the next couple of days as the depot fills up.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  6. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Come on BGK, let’s see some pretty yellow and blue colors today!
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  7. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    :bighug::bighug:She heard you cheering section! 121 & watching her closely!
     
  8. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Wow, that was a big drop...hope she slows down and surfs now.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  9. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    I’m not real fond on this! Leave it up to Baby, she’s an unpredictable one! +5 is 78!
     
  10. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Hang in there Becky. We are rooting for you and Baby Girl.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  11. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Thank you, just getting ready to reread stickies to see if this means a reduction this pm. Low numbers make me nervous! I’ll never sleep again!!! :cat: She just ate a little so that might help.
     
    Idjit's mom likes this.
  12. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Yep- reduced dose tonight
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  13. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Good to review, I can't advise, I know nearly nothing, experienced little, as Idjit just slid into remission. I read the threads to learn, and because I really like the board and the people here.
     
  14. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    And that's perfectly fine as well. It's good to have someone just cheering you on too. :D
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  15. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Yes! I am just so thankful to have any kind of response! That’s what makes this forum a joy! Caring supportive people like you guys! I could just weep with gratefulness to hear from you all! Honestly...
     
  16. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Looking good BGK:D
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Big congratulations on reduce:bighug::bighug::bighug:lots of hugs for u and baby girl
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  18. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Bouncing Baby!
     
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    BGK is responding well to the Lantus. :D Yes on the reduction for tonight. The no shoot below 200 section starts out "in the beginning". You aren't a newbie to insulin.

    BTW, the reduction should have been to 1.25 units.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  20. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Ok - messed that one up!! I saw that under 200 was not for me. I’ll go back in am to 1.25. Thank you & I should ask first.. I knew better! :banghead: Just nervous...
     
  21. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    No worries! Think of it as a learning experience.:bighug: And an opportunity to gather data.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  22. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Thank you Wendy... I need all the info I can get! Have a nice night!
     
  23. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    You try to get some rest Becky, you've been on needles and pins. Or is it pins and needles? Either way, they are uncomfortable and you need a relax. I would fix you a nice cup of tea.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  24. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Oh my friend, I know exactly how you feel! It's like you forget everything you know, haha! I ended up no shooting on a blue preshot when I absolutely knew I should have shot and monitored. I just doubted myself and the worry of possibly killing my kid overrode my common sense, logic, and FD knowledge. Sometimes you temporarily lose your mind and that's okay. We're only a few days ahead of you and BGK. We'll get through this together. :bighug:
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA and Djamila like this.
  25. Djamila

    Djamila Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Wow! BGK! Way to go on the Lantus! Hugs to you, Becky -- I really hope this works better for BGK, and I hope that the longer flatter (eventually) cycles will be easier on you as well! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  26. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Such good numbers on the lantus, go Becky and Baby girl whooo hooo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page