6/12 Rosie AMPS 182 +4 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Rose has had unusually high numbers recently due to constipation. After 2 days of enemas, things are better, but I'm not sure this is fully resolved.

Since this type of thing takes days to build and days to resolve, I'm thinking I need to be more aggressive with increases, but then I need to really watch things as her numbers drop very fast. This wouldn't be increase per protocol as much as it would be temporary due to constipation / inflammation. :bookworm:

I ventured out to Whole Foods yesterday and bought some Kefir, I'm thinking replacing her probiotic with this if she likes it. We are still in "evaluation" mode. I'm not sure if she likes it or if she likes me hand feeding it to her. :rolleyes:

Vines to all kitties and beans in need. There is a lot going on out there and it is hard to keep up!

Previous.
 
Rose has had unusually high numbers recently due to constipation. After 2 days of enemas, things are better, but I'm not sure this is fully resolved.

Since this type of thing takes days to build and days to resolve, I'm thinking I need to be more aggressive with increases, but then I need to really watch things as her numbers drop very fast. This wouldn't be increase per protocol as much as it would be temporary due to constipation / inflammation. :bookworm:

I ventured out to Whole Foods yesterday and bought some Kefir, I'm thinking replacing her probiotic with this if she likes it. We are still in "evaluation" mode. I'm not sure if she likes it or if she likes me hand feeding it to her. :rolleyes:

Vines to all kitties and beans in need. There is a lot going on out there and it is hard to keep up!

Previous.

Bronx liked the full-fat Kefir the best and did eat it up w/o food but now I mix it up with his food. I have added 3 oils to the fish oil he already takes and that has also helped his constipation a lot. He gets pumpkin seed oil, hemp seed oil & avocado oil. About a teaspoon of each mixed in different meals throughout the day. He goes crazy for the oils but not sure if it is advisable for an overweight kitty? http://earspawstail.com/blog/43728023587/8-Plant-Based-Oils-That-Are-Good-For-Your-Dog-and-Cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top