6/12 Rusty AMPS 113, +5.5 31, +9 68, PMPS 177, +4.5 147

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Jun 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    6/10 condo

    Hi L&LL,

    Rusty held the fort all day (until PMPS) yesterday while his beans were out canoeing on Forked Lake, a gem. We did 13 miles and I didn't get tired and didn't feel any pain from the surgery. Our friends were amazed!

    I've reduced Rusty's dose to a skinny 0.25U. This morning's shot was the 3rd on this dose and it still dropped him into the 30s. So tonight I might reduce it another 0.05mm to a fat 0.10Unit. It will be impossible to measure. He is eating pretty well.

    bbl,
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck measuring the new dose. We are going to have to call Rusty the SharkMeister! :eek:

    Woohoo on the nice long paddle. :joyful::joyful:
     
  3. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Great day for you all round!! How are the arms........lol.
     
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Rusty please stay away from the sharks! :eek:
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Rusty surfs safely on the new dose. Glad you had a good day yesterday.
     
  6. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    You're an Amazon! Nice report for the Lagoonmeister, even if he insists on swimming with the sharks.
    Liz
     
  7. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Rusty, I keep telling you that the shark net is fine! No need to inspect it so frequently.

    Glad you enjoyed the row, and had no ill effects. You are amazing, Ella!
     
  8. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Yo Sir Rusty - we iz makin' our MamaBean's crazy wif those wittle doses! I iz doin' the 'needle juice' thing too! Iz funny...
    s/Dakota


    Yep so hard to measure those. Glad you didn't hurt after all that!

    HUGS!
     
  9. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Whoa that's a low number.............get back to the lagoon Rusty!
     
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Ella! I missed the surgery ! I hope that what ever it was, it is good now.

    Rusty! That is quite dramatic with the 30 on such a low dose. Good luck with the measuring. I sometimes count the lines between even doses and just strike a number with the calipers to do a fat or skinny dose.
     
  11. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    13mile paddle less than a week after the surgery, amazing!
     
  12. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Thanks, guys. My arms were fine after the paddle. With our small, solo canoes we use a double-blade paddle (kayak paddle).
    I was actually surprised that I wasn't tired after the day. But I'm in pretty good shape for a senior citizen!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page