6/15 Amps 260 +7 186

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
6/11
Day 16 @ 2.5
Busy weekend so haven't posted in a couple days. My granddaughter turned 20, that's the kind of thing that makes you feel old.

He is staying 200's to 300's with an occasional 100 and a 88 which I did not take a reduction on, to close to 90 to warrant it. If I were seeing more blues I would have.

Not sure if he needs a bit more insulin or if I should keep holding this dose longer. I worry about the occasional green going to low if I increase, but I also worry about glucose toxicity if I hold to long. @Deb & Wink I know you are a busy person but could you look at his SS for me. I'm happy I don't see red and blacks anymore but I also wish I'd see more healing numbers. I know with my limited testing it may be hard to make any suggestions but felt I needed to ask.
 
I would suggest that you increase the dose by another 0.25U.
You've held the 2.5U dose for long enough.
You need for Teal'c to be seeing more greens, not just 1 or 2 here and there. But consistently down in the greens and low blues for most of the cycle.

He's not there yet, Patty. Increase please.
 
Back
Top