6/15 Claudio AMPS 177 PMPS 114

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
6-14-claudio-amps-115-skip-pmps

Surprised his AMPS is in the blues. Really expected to be much higher since I gave him a BCS last night.
+4 is 92. I think the depot from the 5U is in effect.
I had reduced his dosage from 5U to 4.75U this morning.
Curious as to what his numbers will be when the depot from this reduced dose is taking effect.
Anyone have a ballpark time/cycle(s) when that will happen ? So I can see where this reducie is taking him.
 
Nice start. I hope Claudio keeps surfing on the new dose. I think the idea of the BCS last night was to drain the depot and you are seeing real numbers today.

Really ???
So then this green is a "true" reducie number. Yippie :D.
I am sooo happy to know that. Because the last time I attempted 4.75, he stayed mostly in the blues and yellows.
Paws/fingers crossed that dose will stick.
Trying SO hard not to get too hopeful and excited.
Murphy's Law takes up residence here once in a while. :arghh:
 
62 @ +7. I would do the happy dance but I think they would have me committed, lol.
Went to Wally World to get something other than FF HC & MC.
Well that was a bust. They had some HC & MC, but nothing in the flavors he would eat.
When Claudio is deep sea diving, I need something he is will willing eat.
He now refuses FF. Found that out the hard way yesterday.
 
Maybe try Friskies? their pates run about 3-6% for LC, and of course they have gravy stuff too.

I'm so happy to see Claudio's #s come down. :D When Nova started to actually hold a reducie, she decided to keep on truckin down that ladder. She would go...'deep sea diving' (I love that, by the way, and might just adopt that saying) and bounce and then even out and then dive again, so you just never know how long it will take. A couple of times I had to publicly and verbally threaten her of an increase, and she would sure show me she didn't want that at all! This last reducie had me worried until today.

Do you wait for 3 under 50's to reduce? I was always advised to reduce if under 50 since we're less than a year since Dx. Does Claudio not handle the reductions well or have another condition?

Paws & fingers crossed!!! :)
 
I was looking at Friskies. Seems all Wally has is FF, Friskies, or their own brand.
The Friskies w/gravy was either chunks or shreds. Mr. Particular will only eat pate. Geez. Not like with our kids, eat it or go without. I guess I'll have to place an order with Amazon or Chewy. But I hate to order by the case since I'll only need it (hopefully) rarely.
At the end of this month it will be 10 months since dx. I may be wrong, but I try to hold the dose a little longer to keep the blues and greens. If I reduce the yellows creep back in.
If his body gets used to the blues and greens, then hopefully a yellow bounce can be avoided.
Once he gets settled into the blues and greens then I will attempt another reducie.
I know this is a rather slow way to go about it. But I want to ease his body into reductions and not rush it too fast.
Pretty sure one of the very experienced sages will tell me I'm wrong in this approach.
If they do, I hope they will explain why I am wrong.
 
I was looking at Friskies. Seems all Wally has is FF, Friskies, or their own brand.
The Friskies w/gravy was either chunks or shreds. Mr. Particular will only eat pate. Geez. Not like with our kids, eat it or go without. I guess I'll have to place an order with Amazon or Chewy. But I hate to order by the case since I'll only need it (hopefully) rarely.
At the end of this month it will be 10 months since dx. I may be wrong, but I try to hold the dose a little longer to keep the blues and greens. If I reduce the yellows creep back in.
If his body gets used to the blues and greens, then hopefully a yellow bounce can be avoided.
Once he gets settled into the blues and greens then I will attempt another reducie.
I know this is a rather slow way to go about it. But I want to ease his body into reductions and not rush it too fast.
Pretty sure one of the very experienced sages will tell me I'm wrong in this approach.
If they do, I hope they will explain why I am wrong.

Haha, definitely not like our kids for sure. (mine are grown now)

I see you do a raw diet for the most part? I take it that is 0 carbs? Maybe the Friskies Pate's will do the trick.....since they are higher in carbs than the FF by about 3%.

Anyway, I hope you didn't take that the wrong way re: dosing. I lurk & check out other people's way of doing things compared to mine to see if I'm missing something. Nova has never really held the blues and greens for a long period of time. When she was at higher does, she would bounce from a low, med blue, and rarely recover & surf. But once she went diving, and we reduced, she would come back to the blues in a day or 2 (after a bounce into the yellows) and then dive again. Many small meals kept her higher than if I held back and fed every 6 hours (carb sensie kitty), and now I am searching for the right time to add a feeding so she doesn't dive so low and have the resulting bounce. I would really like to see her surf in the greens to low blues for a couple of days, for sure, but I stick with TR protocol for the most part.

I hope things go good for your both! Nova would like to have some company on the downward ladder to better regulation!

Claudio is such a handsome boy! He reminds of my GA Clyde I had when in college.
 
I was doing a raw diet, but then covid struck. People began hoarding everything including meat. So I've been feeding Friskies pate for the past 3 months. I admit popping open a can is easier, but I really prefer to feed him the raw.
He'll eat just about anything. Except FF now. I once caught him with his head in my bag of salt & vinegar chip munching away.

No, I didn't take offense at your post about dosing. Everyone does what they feel is best for their babies. I welcome any and all suggestions. But I feel holding the dose a little longer is more beneficial for him to possibly achieve remission. If that is even possible. And it may take longer this way, but I feel taking baby steps downward is more consistent. And safer than raising, reducing, raising, reducing, etc. It probably goes against TR protocol for reducing. If I am wrong, I will stop doing that if someone can explain why it's wrong. Until then.....

Handsome, eh. Big, yes. He weighs 23 lbs !!!
I LOVE Nova's coloring. A real sweetheart. For whatever reason, I've only seemed to have tuxedo and ginger cats. Whatever shows up at my door.

I hope you have an enjoyable evening. :)
 
I was doing a raw diet, but then covid struck. People began hoarding everything including meat. So I've been feeding Friskies pate for the past 3 months. I admit popping open a can is easier, but I really prefer to feed him the raw.
He'll eat just about anything. Except FF now. I once caught him with his head in my bag of salt & vinegar chip munching away.

No, I didn't take offense at your post about dosing. Everyone does what they feel is best for their babies. I welcome any and all suggestions. But I feel holding the dose a little longer is more beneficial for him to possibly achieve remission. If that is even possible. And it may take longer this way, but I feel taking baby steps downward is more consistent. And safer than raising, reducing, raising, reducing, etc. It probably goes against TR protocol for reducing. If I am wrong, I will stop doing that if someone can explain why it's wrong. Until then.....

Handsome, eh. Big, yes. He weighs 23 lbs !!!
I LOVE Nova's coloring. A real sweetheart. For whatever reason, I've only seemed to have tuxedo and ginger cats. Whatever shows up at my door.

I hope you have an enjoyable evening. :)
I always get a different coloring cat..I've had a russian blue, a tux & a long hair gray tabby, a ginger with my white/tabby spot, and now, My Noves, who is a tabbi-cal. Hope your evening is great too. :)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top